Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun game with a good range of questions, but overly complicated rules.
The game has two holders for the question cards, but four rounds in total, so the cards need to be sorted out, with all the questions and answers on show.
It would normally be assumed that one person/team would be knocked out each round, but instead there is some system of pointless trophies which we gave up on and just did it as a knockout instead.
It still...
Published 12 months ago by DaveR

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointed!
My parents love this on the telly so I bought them the game for Xmas. As a group of adults we tried to play but it was so complicated and really boring. I've never been so disappointed in something.
Published 11 months ago by Sam


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointed!, 1 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
My parents love this on the telly so I bought them the game for Xmas. As a group of adults we tried to play but it was so complicated and really boring. I've never been so disappointed in something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun game with a good range of questions, but overly complicated rules., 2 Dec 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
The game has two holders for the question cards, but four rounds in total, so the cards need to be sorted out, with all the questions and answers on show.
It would normally be assumed that one person/team would be knocked out each round, but instead there is some system of pointless trophies which we gave up on and just did it as a knockout instead.
It still needs some work, but is still fun to play anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Works for TV, but not as a board game, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
Being enthusiastic watchers of the tv quiz, this seemed like a good gift. Firstly, the board is superfluous, all you need is the notepad. One player has to double up as quiz master and read everything out or pass the card round, but most annoying of all is that many of the questions have already been used on the tv show so, if you're a regular watcher, you know the answers that get the best scores already!

What a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed, I should trusted the reviews!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
I'm afraid I'd have to agree with a lot of the reviews in that the game has been made over complicated and should have stuck to the TV game format. But we had fun all the same playing on Christmas Day but not sure it will be out of the box any time soon though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
We love this game and we enjoy playing it. It's good fun and much like the tv programme. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great game but some errors in answers, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. A. R. Sinclair (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
A great game but some noteable errors, not sure if it is endorsed by the TV show, certainly Richard Osman is nothing to do with as he said so on twitter.. bit complicated to begin with but once playing this is easy and great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 8 Jan 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
We all I've the tv show and enjoyed the board game version of it too. Good for all the family even my eight year old able to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pointless Board Game, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
It is a good family game, used it several times over the Christmas period found it very entertaining instructions easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pointless, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Wendy Miller (argyll) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
We bought this for Xmas day as we are avid fans of Pointless but we found it difficult to understand the rules of this board game as different to TV show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game for all, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Ronald J. Shilton (Uk, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pointless Board Game (Toy)
lots of fun with this game it shakes off the cobwebs and you learn pointless stuff that wont help you in anyway other than maiking pointless small talk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pointless Board Game
Pointless Board Game by University Games
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews