Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better as it has a stainless steel head.
I had a chepaer one of these that was quite servicable but the plastic head warped and so when I decided to buy another I went for a little more expensive one. One that had a stainless steel head, easy to use and wash. I use mine mainly for soups and baby food. This one is great and does a really good job. I suspect it will last a lot longer than the other one because...
Published 13 months ago by YJW

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good, until it broke
Was impressed when I first received this blender, however the beaker broke within a week and the Breville letters dissolved like paint. A month down the line the motor stopped working too, and alas, I cannot longer return the item. In all honesty I did try to blend apples the other day so that may have taxed the motor, but I can't help feeling disappointed.
Published 3 months ago by max zachariades


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better as it has a stainless steel head., 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I had a chepaer one of these that was quite servicable but the plastic head warped and so when I decided to buy another I went for a little more expensive one. One that had a stainless steel head, easy to use and wash. I use mine mainly for soups and baby food. This one is great and does a really good job. I suspect it will last a lot longer than the other one because of the steel head although the job it does is the same. Very easy to use and clean. Well satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Use it to blend tomatoes, soups, etc. Absolutely fantastic. No hard work required, just press a button. Easy to clean. Fantastic for the price compared to other brands which charge more. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpfull blender., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Have purchased various other blenders before eventually packing up, and this seems to be an ideal blender, as it has enough power to blend soups easily and seems to be of good quality. Actually have other kitchen appliances of the Breville brand, and they are all still working well, so I trust that this blender will be serve me for some years before it goes bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I love it. It blends the soup really well, easy to clean.
Great item, easy to handle and not heavy like some blenders
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ticks All The Boxes......, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Chose the rating because I think the Breville Hand Blender deserves it.

It ticks all the boxes in that it does 'what it says on the tin'. It's easy to use although one does have to realise that it's quite powerful and if one is not concentrating - watch out, especially when beating eggs!

Would recommend it to anyone who requires an easy hand blender and not something that will take up half the kitchen ( and never gets used!! )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice piece of kit, 15 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
This was brought for me as a present and I'm so chuffed with it. I highly recommend. Really spot on. I chose 5 stars as it's worth 5 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Chose this blender because it looks good, not too many attachments, and at a good price.
Very pleased with it as it does everything it is supposed to and is very easy to use.
I highly recommend this item.
Delivery fast and efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a present for a friend who uses blenders a lot. She loved it and said that it worked so well she said it looked stylish too. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superpowerful small blender, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I couldn't believe how powerful this hadblender is when I got it. I thought 400 watts would just be enough to do baby food, but I have found myself using it many time instead of the powerful food processor I have. The first month blew up and they send me another one almost the next day, great customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Simplicity Hand Blender, 400 Watt - White/ Aqua/ Grey (Kitchen & Home)
This is a much heavier & more expensive blender than I have had before, but the ones before did not last very long, so I hope this will last much longer. I have only used it once so far, for a cake mixture, & have been very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews