Customer Reviews


215 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use
this was a gift for my son who is into his health drinks - he loves the fact that he can make the drink in the bottle and not have to transfer it or wash anything extra. He has used frozen fruit and says it works brilliantly.

great buy :)
Published 3 months ago by A Cox

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really bad quality
At first this blender worked fine. I have only used it for smoothies which is a really basic thing that this blender should do. Unfortunately only after using it a few times it stopped working. The engine decided just not to work.

I don't recommend this product.
Published 1 month ago by Cristina Clopatofsky


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
this was a gift for my son who is into his health drinks - he loves the fact that he can make the drink in the bottle and not have to transfer it or wash anything extra. He has used frozen fruit and says it works brilliantly.

great buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top marks!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Great little mixer, quite powerful, crushes ice with no problem at all, very easy & simple to use just mix & take the bottle with you. Has 2 bottles which comes with mixer. Design quite trendy, quite compact, doesn't take up too much space at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little personal blender!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
It doesn't leak, its strong little machine blends everything even veggies! very strong motor, Love it! Highly recommend this model
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE my easy to use smoothie maker., 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This is so practical. I couldn't live without it now! Very easy to assemble and to clean too. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Good little blender, easily cleaned and so handy that the body of it is a bottle when removed and so contents such as smoothies can be made in it and taken to work for break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic personal blender. quick and easy - almost no washing-up required!, 29 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Blenders are a great way to stay healthy, enjoy exotic milkshakes and balance your diets with a range of foods, fruits and vegetables. Personal blenders are an upcoming craze since they enable you to make a quick smoothie or drink within seconds and require minimal washing up.

The Breville Blend-Active VBL062 Personal Blender is a #1 Best Seller on Amazon UK and rightly so. It brings extreme practicality to your life and enables you to enjoy quick mixes on the move.

It comes with a 600ml portable bottle, one-touch action blending with angled blades and a 300W motor. The entire unit takes up the same amount of space as a large Coca Cola bottle so storage will never be an issue. The included bottle acts as both a blending container and a portable bottle so you can drink your creation on the move.

What makes the Blend-Active so good is that it is quite literally touch-and-go. Fill the bottle up with your ingredients including fruits, vegetables, yoghurts, powders, milks and even ice(!) attach the blade and go ahead and start blending. In under 30 seconds your typical milk and berry smoothie will be ready and fit for drinking and all you need to do now is remove the blades and replace it with the bottle lid.

When it comes to washing up, the main motor unit goes back into the cupboard, the blades will do with a quick splash of water and the bottle can quickly and easily be rinsed out. If washing and rinsing really isn’t your thing – both the blades and the bottle are dishwasher safe too!

After only a handful of uses it becomes very clear why the Breville Blend-Active is such a popular choice. The 300W motors give plenty of oomph to crush through and blend ice and frozen fruits. Medium (75g-100g) strawberries also do not need to be chopped up. The blades also seem to handle the occasional seed as well but you are strongly recommend to remove these to avoid compromise on taste.

Build quality is more than adequate. There are no loose ends or gaping holes and the suction grips on the bottom of the unit do a great job stopping the blender from slipping and sliding about whilst in use. After two weeks of use I have seen absolutely no signs of wear on the motor or plastic gears used to spin the blade.

There are only two minor downfalls I can find from the Breville VBL062. The lid on the bottle may not suit everyone, and sometimes proves difficult to open and close. Some may also not like the touch-to-blend action whereby you have to hold down the button to blend. The personal blender may appeal to more people if there was a lock mechanism so your ingredients can be blended whilst you get on with something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Andrew Malcolm (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Hi read a few of the reviews and would like to point out a couple of things with regard to some of the other negative factors that were stated. One person stated that it was a bit noisy - I have used several blenders and think it's probably quieter than most. One person stated that the lid didn't stay closed very well and wouldn't put the bottle in their bag - it's almost childproof. I will agree that the opening could be a little bigger but it's by no means too small. And, finally, I have used mine several times and it hasn't broken and I have put lots of ice etc in it so I wouldn't worry about that one either. The big bonuses for me are that you get two bottles and you can judge exactly how much of your ingredients to put in. And, being a man, just having to wash the bottle and not the bottle and the blender jug is a massive bonus. You also get a small smoothie/protein shake guide. I cannot see any reason why it doesn't deserve 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shakes on the go, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I saw this advertise and thought that's what I need, I should eat more fruit but find it hard to keep up with five a day, this blender is excellent, you put all the ingredients in one 600ml bottle attach the blade mix and replace the blend attach the leak proof lid and away you go, no pouring from a jug to a bottle, mixing too much or not enough, this is great. If your like me and want to eat more healthy, with little effort this blender is for you. Everyone will ask you where you get the bottle from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go treat yourself!, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Given the fact that this small little thing blends virtually everything just like the bigger juicers but without the mess, it's a real steal, especially for the price. One minor niggle: I noticed small amounts of liquid can get lodged inside the rubber ring inside the lids, which unfortunately can't be removed.

Either way, this is a fantastic and also very nice-looking product, not just for lazy gits like me. It really fills a void in the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say apart from its so easy to use clean and looks great to.anybody active on the go and looking for a blender .....this is the one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51df678)

This product

Only search this product's reviews