Customer Reviews


1,281 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,040)
4 star:
 (138)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (35)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!
Amazing product! I was expecting a functional product (obviously), but i was NOT expecting such a potent device!

It's extremely user-friendly! Put the produces inside, put the blade on top, attach it to the machine and press the button!
And VOILA! It's done!

When it comes to cleaning, it's as easy as rinsing in water (both the bottles and the...
Published 2 months ago by Filipe Margalhos

versus
27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars broke quickly
Product looks great and is very handy. It was great as long it was working. After just 2 months the actual metal mixer inside broke and is not usable anymore. I have no contact details to get a replacement.
Published 8 months ago by Anna


‹ Previous | 1 2129 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
Amazing product! I was expecting a functional product (obviously), but i was NOT expecting such a potent device!

It's extremely user-friendly! Put the produces inside, put the blade on top, attach it to the machine and press the button!
And VOILA! It's done!

When it comes to cleaning, it's as easy as rinsing in water (both the bottles and the blade) and it's done!
In fact, if you use it properly you won't even need to wash the main base device, as it won't get dirty!

It's extremely potent considering its compact size and mixes everything together without a problem.

I'll leave here a recipe that i created myself. It's a light, tasty and Healthy shake that anyone can make in 1 minute, with everyday produces:

1 natural yoghurt
1 table spoon of Flaxseeds
3 pieces of canned/fresh Peach OR pineapple (or both!)
1 handfull of rocket (don't be afradi to use it! it gives an amazing fresh taste to the shake)
Fill the bottle up to the 500ml mark with water.

Mix and enjoy a tasty, cool and healthy drink.

PS: My gf usually mixes the ingredients with soy milk instead of water and it tastes amazing as well! It even gets a creamier feel to it.

I hope this review/suggestion was useful!

Kind Regards!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little personal blender!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
It doesn't leak, its strong little machine blends everything even veggies! very strong motor, Love it! Highly recommend this model
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
this was a gift for my son who is into his health drinks - he loves the fact that he can make the drink in the bottle and not have to transfer it or wash anything extra. He has used frozen fruit and says it works brilliantly.

great buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this thing from a mans perspective is the best appliance in the house, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
this thing from a mans perspective is the best appliance in the house. the bottle is insanely easy to clean. buy this and you wont regret it. trust me. the people that broke the blades were probably trying to blend their faces or something...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dieters Dream!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
I am doing a shake diet, but don't have time to faff around with blending! Such a great product for on the go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars broke quickly, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
Product looks great and is very handy. It was great as long it was working. After just 2 months the actual metal mixer inside broke and is not usable anymore. I have no contact details to get a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blending marvellous!, 28 Nov 2014
By 
Hutch (Sunderland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent blender for a great price. I've no doubt the Nutri-bullet is much more powerful & able to cut up harder vegetables, fruits etc. but its also way out of my price range. This little green machine has done all I've asked of it, mincing banana, apple, seeds, nuts etc.. If I'm blending harder fruits & Veg I give it a hand by cutting them into manageable pieces. It's great for quick protein shakes & nutritious drinks - mix & drink straight from the bottle. Quick rinse of the bottle & cutting blade & you're done. So easy it makes you want to use it & keep experimenting by adding ingredients that are good for you but wouldn't normally eat. I would like to see a screw on rim for the bottle to make it easier to drink from as I don't like the sports cap unless I'm on the go. But a minor point. I note others have asked about replacement bottles but at the price they've been quoted I think I would buy another blender with 2 bottles & have a spare blender as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It was incredibly easy to set up, 27 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
Spent a LOT of time reading reviews on every possible blender and was concerned about all the negatives when I purchased this. It was incredibly easy to set up, I used it to make smoothies with yogurt, milk, fruit, and protein powder and they work great. The big selling point for me here is that it mixes powder very well and you don't end up with a chunk of protein powder on the bottom.

The image isn't accurate and you don't blend in the bottom of the bottle but at the top.

The bottles are good quality, you have to wash them at first because they smell terrible when they arrive. The caps close well BUT make SURE you've completely shut them as one time the cap opened in my bag and I got a lot of yogurt everywhere. Other times were fine.

The bottles are quite bit so be prepared to have a very big breakfast if you make the whole thing.

Overall, great for its price and I'm glad I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for us, 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent little product. Comes with two containers which is great for me and my partner.

Pros: Blends smoothly without lumps, reasonably quick. VERY easy and quick to clean (this is my favorite point). I have a juicer as well, and that is a pain to clean compared to this.

Cons: This is not for hard core juicers/ blenders. It is a good product but has its limitations. For example power is ok but not enough to blend seeds and nuts effectively.

You cannot fill (stuff) the container. About 3/4 full or it won't blend well, and I find I have to chop all veg etc up first.

Overall: This product is perfect for my partner and me. If your just looking to blend fruit and veg great. If your looking for more then this might not be the right product for you.

Tip: Use milk instead of water, we use almond milk and it makes it taste much nicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Blend-Active Personal Blender - 300 Watt - White/Green (Kitchen & Home)
I'm still thrilled over this product, as I can't get enough of it. It's easy to use and blends everything in seconds. You can make anything you want from smoothies to soups and maybe even more. I would definitely recommend it to anyone in need of a small blender. I only wish they came in larger sizes :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2129 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews