Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YEEZY SEASON APPROACHIN'
YEEZUS IS F*CKING AMAZIN!
When I first started listening to it, I felt like I was getting possessed by it, the music has such an strong dark power, it feels perfect to listen with headphones, earphones or even with an stereo(what did) and I shook my house! loud and perfect, this album is great like all of Kanye's
Published 9 months ago by Geraldo Góes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great production, shame about the voice
Im not a fan of Kanye West, never heard his previous offerings. Bought this on account of it topping so many 2013 album of the year lists. It's had a few spins and i was really impressed with it. Some great beats and grinding synths throughout. But im not into the lyrical shpeel.
Published 12 months ago by Ryan gange


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His boldest, most creative album yet., 5 July 2013
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
Kanye has once again given music a breath of fresh air, in an epic album that i'm sure will be more influential than 808s & Heartbreak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inspired by Ross Gellar, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
off the strength of Kanye's other albums I bought this. If the seal wasn't broken I think i'd be sending it back. I think Kanye has gone a little off the boil at least with his Rap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars utter rubbish, 31 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
Bought this in a charity shop for £1. It's no wonder someone gave it away it was boring, repetitive rubbish. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rap for the electro club, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
This album seems to be for people who like to be in clubs in East London, bopping their heads to the heavy bass line. Kanye elevates his style and sound for a 3rd time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yeezus [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Fresh, modern, just what society needs to hear. My only criticism would be that there isn't enough of it. Can't wait for Kanye West's next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No stars actually., 28 Jun. 2013
By 
B. J. du Cille (West Bromwich, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
I have to give some stars in spite of this rubbish being the worst I have had the misfortune to hear. Witless, barely literate and recycled from many other sources I would rather go deaf than listen to another moment from this crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confused, 26 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
Musically I like this album but some of the 'lyrics' are just diabolical. There is no real flow to the lyrics, he just seems to let out random rants. They sound like they have been written by an excited pubescent teen thats just seen a porno for the first time. Embarrasing. It's like he has lost touch with his roots and is just saying random things for shock value. Judging by some of the reviews on here it seems to have worked and no doubt the album is selling millions. I am sure true hip hop fans will be indifferent to this album, not that I am sure you could truly call it a hip hop album. Musically it is more like electronica and you will either love it or loathe it. Personally I quite enjoyed it musically but some of the rantings are just cringeworthy. Also I don't think it is as clever as Mr West thinks as it has been done before, just not as an 'hip hop' album. Try Macklemore and Lewis, ASAP Rocky or Kendrick Lemar if you want to hear some great lyrics about real issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kanye "blessed" west, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
Kanye west once again pushes the envelope with his new album "yeezus"
For any Kanye fan this album will have you listening over and over.
With sublime beats and provocative lyrics he shows the critics why he's
One the best hip hop artists around. 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter Rubbish!! £10 and 45-ish minutes wasted!, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
Given that I loved Kanye's last album and most of his previous stuff, I was looking forward to this.

I shouldn't have bothered. Listening to that album was a whole 45-ish minutes wasted of my life!

I can honestly say there isn't a single song on the album I liked. I did give it a good chance and was so wishing it would be a good album.

There have been some 5* reviews given for this album, and all I can say is that I completely do not see this as anything worth more than 1 star. If I could, I would give it no stars...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Effort, 10 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Yeezus (Audio CD)
Used to be good now believes his own press and thinks he can produce any old crap and get away with it. 1 good song rest is a load of pony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yeezus [Explicit]
Yeezus [Explicit] by Kanye West
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews