Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2016
I like the overall vibe of the band and the songs - the only downside for me is the way some of the vocals are mixed with added distortion, so that the vocals don't stand out enough and the lyrics are hard to discern. As a musician and producer I was itching to get my hands on the raw material!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Listening to this in the background as I work so haven't pushed a volume though some decent speakers but one first couple listens through it's a great album and its still growing on me.

Chain My Name is a cracker with a haunting bass line. Trippin has a touch of Portishead about it and I've definitely heard a touch of Cicada and Cure across the album. Matty is a fabulous track.

In summary, very dynamic bass lines and strong rhythm on drums; underpinned with a think, mushy synth background and angst-ridden vocals all combine to give an atmospheric, introspective and yet uplifting experience.

Get the album - you won't regret it. The album back-cover is a bit odd though....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
One of those records where the songs just grow and grow on you...great vocals underpinned by some good percussion work...mesmerising and dreamlike at times...a great way to take you away from the pressures of this world...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Awesome album.. had it on repeat ever since I downloaded it.
Favourite tracks are Chain My Name, Warrior Lord, Very Cruel, Tiff, Matty and I Need $ although they all grow on you like some kind of audible infection.. thumbs up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Glorious album, I will be listening to it on repeat over the summer. Other people ask me who it is when I play it - that's always a good sign (=
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Given where they started, this makes me very interested in what comes next from them. There is definite progress from Give Up The Ghost. Great job!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Hypnotic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
This album arrived in good time, and was awesome. On the strength of this, I went to see the band live at the Troxy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
From a wonderful group. Nice to see that there is some originality still out there in this day and age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Loved this CD. Great vocals with dreamy easy to listen to pop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)