Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class !!!, 23 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. I. D. Picken "Ian Picken" (London. England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal (Audio CD)
This band get better and better with time and this is the proof. Shot with quality, the DVD is visually stunning. The music is equally stunning. Epic and moving, yet still heavy in parts, the voices and musicianship are so good. A 2 hrs and 20 mins concert DVD and CD for this money, you cannot go wrong. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing gig, wish I'd been there !, 24 Sep 2013
By 
K. J. Buckland (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal (Audio CD)
This is a stunning DVD/CD package.
The band are amazing, and supported by Plovdiv Philharmonic orchestra.
The concert takes place in a grounds of a semi ruined temple/ampi-theatre, this plus the lighting and music make for a very special and truly stunning concert, brilliantly filmed by Lasse Hoile.
Just wish that I'd been there !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent music in a magnificent setting, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Martyn Hewitt (Faversham, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Universal (Audio CD)
Anathema originally were best known for their metal exploits but have in recent years reincarnated themselves into an accomplished progressive rock band, navigating successfully towards a thoughtful, melodic sound that is truly their own. The magnificence of this performance is only matched by the magnificent setting of a Roman theatre in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. Danny Cavanagh stalks around the stage in complete control, taking-in every second with the whole band enjoying what must be a career highlight so far. The orchestra is completely integrated into the sound and is more than just a token presence. The songs draw from there latest masterpiece Weather Systems, the equally impressive We're Here Because We're Here plus a scattering of earlier offerings. The opening two songs, Untouchable part1 and Untouchable part 2 must rate as two of the best songs written in recent times and showcase the exceptional vocal qualities of Lee Douglas and Vincent Cavanagh. Buy it, savour it and wait for the next step in this band's renaissance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 7 Feb 2014
By 
Fireball 61 (Moray, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal (MP3 Download)
This is a great album, I love the atmosphere, its just a feeling I get when listening to this album. Contentment, just a happy place to be. I cant put it into any great revue, it just makes me feel good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Word (then two), 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal (Audio CD)
One Word: Brilliant!!

Two more: Buy it!!

That's all I really wanted to say but apparently the minimum number I can write is twenty.

That's done it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Stunning, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Universal (Audio CD)
What an absolutely fantastic album, DVD and band. The musicianship is quite simply superb, so much power, passion and sound. This band should be one of the biggest in the world. Why they are not is one of life's mystery's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars five stars!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal (MP3 Download)
Just discovered anathema great album love it. Buy it you are a fan of good proggy rock with great guitar work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Jonathan Gill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal (MP3 Download)
Not normally into live albums but this is awesome, good sound quality and some stunning versions. Would definitely recommend to Anathema fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal (Audio CD)
This is a must have. Anathema are developing with every album and have become a fantastic modern progressive rock band. This is a fantastic live album, recorded in a stunning setting. The songs have been re-worked and are backed perfectly by the Plovdiv orchestra. This is a must have for fans of proper music, played by real musicians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Universally Stunning, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal (Audio CD)
I have followed this band since the mid 90s and quite simply they are brilliant. This latest offering is a high quality live album with everyone on top form. Why they are not bigger simply confounds me because everyone I have played their music to goes and buys one of their albums. This captures the band in a stunning live setting with an excellent cd and dvd of the concert. The other reviewers have covered all the points I just wanted to endorse everything that has been said. No need to think, just buy it and you will not be disappointed........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Universal
Universal by Anathema (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews