Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it was great
really enjoyed this book was disappointed when it finished cant wait to read the next one to find out whats happening
Published 12 months ago by D Harvey

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you can't say anything good
They do say of you can't say anything good don't say it, however this book was so bad if it prevents anyone else from wasting a day then I'm happy to say. The book is so badly written, in the first couple of chapters the main character is going to London for a break this is then mentioned again but this time it's Paris. Has a sprained ankle but dances for hours in a...
Published 8 months ago by Amanda


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you can't say anything good, 5 Mar 2014
By 
Amanda (Bdfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
They do say of you can't say anything good don't say it, however this book was so bad if it prevents anyone else from wasting a day then I'm happy to say. The book is so badly written, in the first couple of chapters the main character is going to London for a break this is then mentioned again but this time it's Paris. Has a sprained ankle but dances for hours in a nightclub!!!! I thought I was reading a script from Sex and the City at one point. The ending is as ridiculous as the beginning. It may be free but it costs your time. Save it for something worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it was great, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed this book was disappointed when it finished cant wait to read the next one to find out whats happening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Glad it was free, 18 Oct 2013
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
Confusing plot, with the author trying to cram too many genres into one novel. The characters were vacuous and unlikeable, with a poor little rich girl mentality that made me skim through just to finish. So glad it was free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Even free was too expensive for this rubbish!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
Ridiculous storyline - full of holes, unbelievable characters, spelling/grammar mistakes and many mixed 3rd person/1st person in the same sentence. It is a disgrace that the book was released like this. Absolute rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Trite, dull and predictable, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
One of the least interesting books I have read for a long time. The numerous spelling and grammatical errors are very distracting and the timelines are wholly implausible. How could the author not know that a pied a terre is a place, not a person? Back to school AV Scott.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars High Heels in New York, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
I strongly believe that a book should have a beginning, a middle and an end. This one has a beginning, a middle and another beginning. I know that some books have another to follow on but this 'ending' is ridiculous because it is obvious that the next book is absolutely necessary to find out what happens when the main character is just going to be arrested. I won't be buying the next book because, to be honest, I don't like being taken for a ride and forced to buy the next in the series and I also don't care about the character that much anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bizarre, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
Just as you got into the book it ended. It has the most ridiculous ending, didn realise it was the end until the page turned.
Wouldn't recommend it at all....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Confussing, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
This book baffled me, it seemed to have about 20 different stories but none if t he m really inter linked. It felt like the author kept changing her mind, first you have Mel who is engaged to Jonathon, she spots him having an affair after finding out she pregnant, she does the normal thing screams at him and leaves him, she gets run over (which turns out to be him) when she gets a splint for her leg she gets told she's pregnant, then all of a sudden it's not a baby but a tumour she gets it removed and is back home in a day, she gets her home broken in to, meanwhile she meets the same period she meets the same person 5 times in completely different circumstances, alongside this you have her friend who is an actress who`s sister(she finds out about during the book ) which happens to be the same person who had an affair with Jonathon who has adopted her daughter who needs a kidney transplant at the end of the book,,,, it's difficult to follow lots of people who only have a brief intro, I struggles through this book, glad it was a freebie, there is more mini random story line but I can remember then, "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
What a load of rubbish, no substance no beleivable story and definately no ending, do not waste your time reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this book., 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels in New York (Book One) (Fashion Series) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book and can't wait to read the rest. I read this in one sitting, hooked immediately by the story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews