Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem
I love this CD and agree with the above reviews. It was such a pleasant surprise listening to it for the first time coz it's got total groove. I have had had it on solidly in the car since I got it about three weeks ago. Love it!
Published 15 months ago by Miss Ailsa M Freeman

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Some songs are very repeatative and are remiss of any real melody, i bought it for the Ben Pearce track which is fab, it's a shame none of the other tracks come any where close
Published 14 months ago by karen r kandler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this CD and agree with the above reviews. It was such a pleasant surprise listening to it for the first time coz it's got total groove. I have had had it on solidly in the car since I got it about three weeks ago. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tuuuuuuuuuuuuuuune, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Subsoul (MP3 Download)
This album had me going Tuuuuuuune to almost every track, with new remixes bringing classics like "Please Don't Turn Me On" right up to date, to the new style retro sounds of "Jack" and "23" then settling down with Ben Pearce's future classic "What I Might Do", it has it all.

If you like your hi hats sharpe and bass beats low down, you need this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More 'house' than I expected, but a great listen, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a fan of garage and deep house, this seemed my ideal purchase. It's not as 'deep house' as I expected, lighter and more fun, but it makes for excellent party music. For me, the standout track is 'What Ya Wanna Do' by Toyboy & Robin, which (as far as I'm aware) you can't find anywhere else. There are a few skippable crowd-pleasers, like Breach's Jack, but all in all this is a great mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good mix, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really like this cd. Arrived on time and has good tunes I've never heard before. It's Shame it's not a double cd but definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUBSOUL, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For those who like electronic and unique music, this is the perfect album for you guys! I love the music in it! :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid album, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the songs are a bit too repetitive and don't really have any interesting groove to them, but most are really cool. It's a good listen. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It rocks! with Soul of course - best music CD I have bought in a very long time. Thanks to all at Subsoul! =]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Value, 18 Jun 2013
A brilliant selection of classics from 2012/2013 such as 23, What I Might Do, etc. and new up and coming tunes. Coupled with a very cheap price and this is a must have for anyone interested in the deep house, future garage scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love dis style of underground!, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New Underground style wiv the old elements of garage & house put together to make a kool dark cd. Glad they make this stuff still"! From a fan of old pirate style radio.. respect to PassionFm , FreakFm, LondonUnderGround, FlavaFm etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely love this cd! There are only a few tracks that I dislike, but the majority are just brilliant!
A must for anyone looking to broaden their music tastes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Subsoul
Subsoul by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£5.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews