Customer Reviews


339 Reviews
5 star:
 (232)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for driving
Great for driving on holiday. A good mix of popular songs. Easy to please everyones taste with the one cd. Now cds are always good!
Published 11 months ago by andrew cuthbert

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More Hits Than Misses This Time
I always buy the 'Now' albums because they contain about 40% of the Chart songs I've liked that season and it works out cheaper to just buy this album rather than buy each of those songs individually. Usually I'll check out the albums associated with the artist but most of them aren't as good as their reigning single. There's a fair few decent hits on this and it's better...
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More Hits Than Misses This Time, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
I always buy the 'Now' albums because they contain about 40% of the Chart songs I've liked that season and it works out cheaper to just buy this album rather than buy each of those songs individually. Usually I'll check out the albums associated with the artist but most of them aren't as good as their reigning single. There's a fair few decent hits on this and it's better than some previous 'Now' albums released but there's still (as always) a disproportionate amount of urban hits compared to light, fun, pop songs which everyone knows. There seems to be an ongoing trend with old hits being re-released too (I can only assume this is because they know this year's X Factor single before everyone else or that there is an artist about to bring out some cover of it). A good collection for a 'Now' album with lots of hits but still contains a few too many 'misses'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for driving, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
Great for driving on holiday. A good mix of popular songs. Easy to please everyones taste with the one cd. Now cds are always good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Only buy if you are deaf, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
Bought this for my wife for her Xmas. Believe me i would not be buying this without a specific order from the overlord.
Insipid, forgettable over produced nonsense. I would urge any potential buyers to look elsewhere for musical inspirational as they will only find soul crushing talentless noise here. Broken Britain, and your welcome to it!!!

Altho daft punk are alright. They do one with Nile Rogers. Would be better of buying the best of Chic tho. Now that's what i call music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always NOW, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
NOW always manage to get the right balance of up to date music on all their disc ....you can't help but purchase it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
Good tunes, great for the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
Very well received by the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
Brilliant. No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now Music 85, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
Very fast delivery. Been looking for now 85 as I have all the other nows but for some reason did not have this one. Very glad amazon exists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Music, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
Bought for our American friend as she loves the Now Music albums and she will be listening to this CD in her car when she is driving around in the States.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 85 (Audio CD)
This was bought as a birthday present for a11year old so I guess just about any age group would like to hear this music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now That's What I Call Music! 85
Now That's What I Call Music! 85 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews