Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
When I read this book was coming out wondered what would happen the prologue had me screaming. Nnnnnooooooo!!!!!!

The test of the book had me laughing, crying and screaming some more...

Love this series of books and friends...

Would love to read about Preston proposal....

Another great book...must be read at least as a second...
Published 18 months ago by Hooked

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet
When you love a book couple so much and then you hear they are getting another book, there is always that worry, do they really need it. Cage and Eva were back by reader demand and although it was great to see their relationship progress at the end, it hurt my heart to read their torment in the middle.

Cage and Eva are solid, a year on from when we last saw...
Published 7 months ago by Ava & Brianna @ Biblio Belles


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
When I read this book was coming out wondered what would happen the prologue had me screaming. Nnnnnooooooo!!!!!!

The test of the book had me laughing, crying and screaming some more...

Love this series of books and friends...

Would love to read about Preston proposal....

Another great book...must be read at least as a second book, but defiant err my recommend you read these...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unbelivebly brilliant, 2 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Well Abbi Glines you have done it again you have made me laugh made me smile made me cry brilliant story. But i do have one very tiny moan
SPOILER ALERT
It would of been nice to read about Cage holding his little girl for the first time..
But defo worth 5*s loved it loved it loved it
Really hope theres more Sea Breeze series too come....
your still my fav author ...... keep up the good work.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wanted this to be longer, I loved it., 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Another book proving why Abbi Glines is my favourite author.

Nothing else needs to be said. Cage was and is my favourite crush.

Looking forward to all the other Abbi Glines books I've pre- ordered to be released :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars always good, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
love the way her books always have a nice flow. easy read you get straight into it and the guys are always yummy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars always a sure thing, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I could read abbi's books allday, everyday. Her characters are brilliant and draw you in until you neeeeed to know how it's going to work out. Always a worthwhile read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes it lasts, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read. So lived how this book followed on from the first book of Cage and Eva. Just loved this whole series of books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes it Lasts, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Cage and Eva had a rocky road to start on but at the beginning of this book they're very happily together. However, Cage has just got a baseball scholarship out of town and wants Eva to go with him. She finds out early on that her dad is sick and needs her help so she has to stay behind. I complained that there weren't enough set backs and problems in the first part of their story but I sure got what I was missing with this book.

The thing I loved the most about this book was the journey that Cage and Eva went on together even though they were apart. Another thing I complained about with the previous book was not enough plot and too much sex but that wasn't the case at all this time around. Both characters have a lot to overcome and they need to do it alone before they can really sort out their relationship. Seeing each character apart was a good thing too because when they're together the chemistry sort of overtakes things at times.

However, although Cage and Eva being apart was a good thing in a way, there were also aspects that I didn't like. Cage was totally obsessed with Eva and I just couldn't see him walking away from her considering the situation she was in. His actions just didn't seem to fit his character at all times so I was a bit baffled at a couple of different points in the story. Eva also does things really out of character so it wasn't just Cage that was confusing.

Sometimes it Lasts has a much stronger plot that While it Lasts and the characters were much better in some ways as they were fleshed out more this time around. This one was still just an okay read for me though because I still wanted more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bittersweet, 10 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
When you love a book couple so much and then you hear they are getting another book, there is always that worry, do they really need it. Cage and Eva were back by reader demand and although it was great to see their relationship progress at the end, it hurt my heart to read their torment in the middle.

Cage and Eva are solid, a year on from when we last saw them, things are going well and they are planning for their future. Of course, a devastating event happens and Eva can’t follow Cage and his dream, she has to return to the farm to be with her dad. That’s when my first little niggle began to set in, Cage would walk over hot coals to be with Eva therefore, I wasn’t convinced he would continue on to college knowing what she was going through. I get everyone was telling him it was for the best, I was just surprised Cage listened.

Drama happened, Cage looked like the bad guy and a whole lot of misunderstanding went on. I get that both of them were in a bad place and regretful things were said. Hence, it hurt my heart to read about it. I did manage to quell my need to skip to the end and just read their HEA but I was strong and weathered the storm.

It’s been a while since I have read a book by Abbi Glines and I think the masses of New Adult books I have read in between, made me feel Cage and Eva’s voices sounded immature at times. After all, they are young adults dealing with very adult situations. With that being said, it was an easy read and because it was set in dual point of view, it was good to be inside both their heads.

For fans of Abbi’s work and of course, lovers of Cage and Eva you will adore Sometimes It Lasts. Even though I wasn’t in love with the storyline, Cage will always be my favourite Sea Breeze boy. ~Ava

*I received a copy in exchange for an honest review.*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Abbie glines has done it again I love her books can't get enough of them although rush is my favourite cage is definitely second thank for another good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sometimes it Lasts (Sea Breeze Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed the book, good addition to the rest of the series .Look forward to some more.of the same.please, as it so enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews