Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creepy with a side helping of dread
I really enjoyed watching this, it has a real sense of dread to it. An old woman dies and her estranged son returns to the family home. He doesn't take the hint of it being one hell of a creepy house and inevitably the spooky stuff starts happening.

What I liked about this is that it works the creepy angle rather than going for cheap shocks or gore. It took a...
Published 10 months ago by M. Brookes

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars YOU ARE EXACTLY WHERE YOU WANT TO BE
This is basically a one man play. It is filled with narration of Rosalind talking to her son from beyond the grave. She was involved in an angel cult. Her husband was the victim of an apparent suicide, after which their nine year old son Leon (Aaron Poole) became an atheist. Rosalind did everything in her power to convince him to have faith, but her games only drove Leon...
Published 11 months ago by The Movie Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creepy with a side helping of dread, 17 Aug 2013
By 
M. Brookes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Last Will And Testament [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed watching this, it has a real sense of dread to it. An old woman dies and her estranged son returns to the family home. He doesn't take the hint of it being one hell of a creepy house and inevitably the spooky stuff starts happening.

What I liked about this is that it works the creepy angle rather than going for cheap shocks or gore. It took a little while to get going, but once it did it was an excellent ride. There was a moment I thought they were going to spoil the good work (don't worry I won't spoil it for you!), but I was pleasantly surprised that they handled it wonderfully/

I also liked the metaphysical angle to the story. It keeps you guessing even after the final credits roll. This is an excellent horror film, well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars YOU ARE EXACTLY WHERE YOU WANT TO BE, 16 Aug 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Last Will And Testament [DVD] (DVD)
This is basically a one man play. It is filled with narration of Rosalind talking to her son from beyond the grave. She was involved in an angel cult. Her husband was the victim of an apparent suicide, after which their nine year old son Leon (Aaron Poole) became an atheist. Rosalind did everything in her power to convince him to have faith, but her games only drove Leon away.

After her death, Leon inherits her home, one he has never visited. It contains bad electrical wiring, a locked door, and eerie shadows. Things happen to Leon while he is in the house which he cannot explain.

The film was mildly interesting. The constant narration, a major part of the story, grew weary. Leon, our only actor, has no character build up. He apparently is some sort of artifacts dealer who had a falling out with a girlfriend psychologist. But other than being an atheist, or "sinner of the mind" we know little about him. He takes medication, as did his mother, but we don't know if that is a factor in what he sees, or what she saw.

I kept waiting for the over the top ending to bring this thing home, but don't expect one. Okay rental to watch in the dark during a storm with the tweens.

Parental Guide: No f-bombs, sex, or nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Last Will and testament - okay but expect disappointment at the end, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was an okay film.
I wouldn't recommend to anyone as it just left so many questions un answered! The whole story took so long to drag out and then ended without exploring why a lot of the events happened.
I am not sure why they had to bring in the devil like creature either...?? It would of been much scarier left for the angels opening their eyes/moving about. Maybe I missed something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Will And Testament [DVD] (DVD)
This film starts off so well (atmosphere, setting) but unfortunately slips into boring before finishing with some stupidity. Such a pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute rubbish, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Last Will And Testament [DVD] (DVD)
a load of rubbish do not waste tour time redgrave dose not appear in the film only her voice and the story is just rubbish the whole time just one actor in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The last will and testament, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Last Will And Testament [DVD] (DVD)
A good dvd I really enjoyed it, good story and kept me entertained from start to finish, I would recommend this seller the dvd was delivered I very good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Last Will And Testament [DVD]
The Last Will And Testament [DVD] by Rodrigo Gudiño (DVD - 2013)
£7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews