Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards 5 litre multicooker
Only had it a few days and I can only say that my wife cooked the best beef stew I have ever tasted and on her first attempt. She is so pleased that she is now planning many other meals she has not attempted before
Published 12 months ago by rojac2

versus
143 of 150 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All in one space saver!
Very handy space saving device - performing multiple cooking functions in the one machine! (with 'on board' storage for all accessories). Suggested recipes in the book were good, and gave you ideas of what else to try & showed what the machine was capable of. Slight negative is the frustration in not being able to fully submerge pan to clean (especially for welded on...
Published 16 months ago by Sue


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

143 of 150 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All in one space saver!, 7 Aug 2013
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
Very handy space saving device - performing multiple cooking functions in the one machine! (with 'on board' storage for all accessories). Suggested recipes in the book were good, and gave you ideas of what else to try & showed what the machine was capable of. Slight negative is the frustration in not being able to fully submerge pan to clean (especially for welded on food), and if you were to use the frying function (I have't yet) you would need to store the oil elsewhere if you wanted to reuse it whilst using the machine for something else (and the frying basket would need to be grease free once cleaned in order to store all accessories cleanly together. I have tried the grill function and didn't get the browning I wanted, but hey it can't be great in doing everything! Best features in my view are being able to switch machine on and come back to perfectly cooked rice, and also being able to brown and then slow cook in the same piece of equipment without having multiple pans to clean! A dedicated cook book would be a natural and handy follow on from Morphy Richards to accompany the product - I wonder if they will produce one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards 5 litre multicooker, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
Only had it a few days and I can only say that my wife cooked the best beef stew I have ever tasted and on her first attempt. She is so pleased that she is now planning many other meals she has not attempted before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
used a few times and has been great, love the fact that meat and onions etc can be browned of first. easy to clean, just remove the pan and wash up as normal , non stick so not much effort needed to clean

could do with more in the recipe book, some things are trial and error
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards intellichef multi cooker, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
I love my multicooker it makes the best roast potatoes! cooked with a roast onion, the flavours amazing. The cooker
is very versatile and can cook in many different ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars non stick coating coming off, 15 May 2014
By 
jonnyinter (dudley west midlands uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
The non stick coating is coming off the cooking vessel, because, the aluminium is oxydising. little white spots are appearing on the base, As a retired engineer I know about this. I am not happy, Morphy Richards is a well known name, you would not expect this from them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as large as it sounds!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
Although they call this 5 litres it's actually much smaller because you can only use up to half the capacity of the pan. You really need to know how much capacity you can use to cook with, rather than the overall size.
It's good for cooking soups and stews, casseroles, steamed vegetables - although the trivet for steaming is rather difficult because chopped veg falls through the trivet - could have been better thought out. I find using the basket (meant for deep frying) better for steaming veg (placed on top of the trivet for steaming). Also good for shallow frying and stir frying (I don't use it for deep fat frying, apart from the fact that I don't deep fry food, would imagine it difficult to remove the oil from the pan afterwards). It's a shame that it doesn't bake or roast because you wouldn't need to use an oven separately. Also good for braising and slow cooking. Heats up very quickly and the heat can be controlled very quickly. The pan is coated aluminium, although I do not like using aluminium pans for health reasons the coating seems to be a protective layer.
I paid £65.00 from Amazon which appears to be cheaper than other places. RRP is £100.00 but I would not have paid that amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good buy, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
As other people said, the lid doesnt fit well and it burns the food if you dont keep an eye on it. The worst thing, the one that made me return it and get refund ( thank you amazon), is that only after seven months with no daily use the inside non-stick layer peeled off!! Not a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rusting!, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
A truly wonderful kitchen gadget. I love everything it does, especially as the heat is so controllable, from a barely bubbling casserole, through to a sizzling fast stir fry...... BUT I am now having to send back my 2nd Intellichef after only a few months use. The non-stick coating on the pan has started to bubble up on the base. Some bubbles are still intact, however some have burst and the pan is now rusting beneath. I have been sooooo careful and only used either silicone or plastic implements with it. These bubbles are not caused by scratches and fresh bubbles appear to more I use it. They seem to be mainly directly above the heating element. So disappointed!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this cooker!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
I got this cooker shortly before Xmas. Since then I use it almost daily. Everything I cooked with it was done to perfection. I also own 2 regular slow cookers, which sit now in my kitchen cabinet. They are great, but you can't brown in them, and browning the ingredients first adds so much flavor! I've stir fried, steamed, slow cooked, braised, deep fried, you name it, everything with great results.
Cleaning is a breeze.

I do, however, have two minor complaints. One side is lower than the other, which causes cooking oil to collect in one corner.
Moreover it would be nice to be able to unplug the cable directly from the cooker, so the cooker could be used for direct serving on the table.

Highly recommened, as it really does make life easier - the name "multicooker" is definitely justified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not a good buy, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 48615 Intellichef Multicooker 5 Litres 1.5 KW - White (Kitchen & Home)
I won't be getting rid of my remoska or slow cooker. The multi cooker even on the low setting burns the food so neither slow cooks or is a slow cooker. It doesn't roast or bake which I thought it would . I regret buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews