Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray the 13th
Any true Jason fan will almost undoubtedly already own most of these extras on other releases, however its the presentation of this set which makes it shine.
It ain't perfect, Jason Goes To Hell isn't the unrated cut and strangely there is no commentary on that movie either but overall it put together with such care you can't help but love it despite it's flaws...
Published 8 months ago by Greigzilla

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars beware of scratched discs!!!
I purchased this blu ray box set brand new and when it arrived and I opened it up I was dismayed to find that most of the discs were scratched. This is because the discs are housed in cardboard sleeves and when you pull them out and push them back in they get more and more scratched.
This is a badly designed box set from warner brothers and I think they need to re...
Published 8 months ago by MICHAELM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars beware of scratched discs!!!, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
I purchased this blu ray box set brand new and when it arrived and I opened it up I was dismayed to find that most of the discs were scratched. This is because the discs are housed in cardboard sleeves and when you pull them out and push them back in they get more and more scratched.
This is a badly designed box set from warner brothers and I think they need to re think the design of this. I certainly think that they should be offering replacement discs to customers who have had this same problem with discs.
I can't fault the blu ray transfers, as the films look as good as they ever will. The only exception is part 3, as this has a terrible blu ray transfer that is full of dirt and blemishes and is really rather soft in it's image.
All the other films look really rather good and are worth the upgrade to blu ray. Just take my advice, if you order this blu ray set, then please check all your discs when it arrives because the odds are that you will have a few scratched discs too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Must have!!!!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
since it is not available in Germany this collection, I am a great Friday the 13th fan, glad to have this getting it from the USA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little info that I've found, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Bergkvist Mattias "Filmfreaket" (Landskrona, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
US MANUFACTURED DISC - Plays in REGION A.B.C Players.

Video
Codec: MPEG-4 AVC
Resolution: 1080p
Aspect ratio: 1.85:1

Audio

Subtitles

Discs
50GB Blu-ray Disc
Ten-disc set (9 BDs, 1 DVD)
UV digital copy
Digital copy (as download)

Friday the 13th: The Complete Collection (1980-2009)

Friday The 13th focuses primarily on the character of Jason Voorhees, who drowned as a young child at Camp Crystal Lake due to the inattentiveness of camp counselors. Many years later, the camp becomes the scene of a number of murders - all of which are either committed or motivated by the avenging Jason, who forever lurks at Crystal Lake with his finely-honed machete.

Starring: Betsy Palmer, Kane Hodder, Adrienne King, Walt Gorney, Katharine Isabelle, Dana Kimmell
Directors: Steve Miner, Sean S. Cunningham, Rob Hedden, James Isaac, Joseph Zito, Marcus Nispel

Disc 1: Friday the 13th
Disc 2: Friday the 13th Part 2
Disc 3: Friday the 13th Part 3 in 3D
Disc 4: Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter *
Disc 5: Friday the 13th Part V: A New Beginning * / Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives *
Disc 6: Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood * / Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan *
Disc 7: Jason Goes to Hell: The Final Friday * / Jason X *
Disc 8: Freddy vs. Jason
Disc 9: Friday the 13th (2009, Theatrical Version and "Killer Cut" Extended Version)
Disc 10: Killer Bonus DVD Disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray the 13th, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Any true Jason fan will almost undoubtedly already own most of these extras on other releases, however its the presentation of this set which makes it shine.
It ain't perfect, Jason Goes To Hell isn't the unrated cut and strangely there is no commentary on that movie either but overall it put together with such care you can't help but love it despite it's flaws. Kinda like the movies themselves really....
Oh, and part 3 in 3-D WILL give you a headache....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jason lives, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Hi all

I have got this box set blue-ray. They are region free, They look amazing (3 looks ok but still the best it ever has looked.) Part 1 is uncut. FVJ is uncut and so is the remake. All the rest are cut by MPAA as they always have been - there will Never be a full uncut release of this franchise. Accept it - this would have been it if it was possible. New line wont pay for Paramount uncut restoration and Paramount don't care. The moan is that Jason goes to hell is cut - and this is odd as it a New Line film but that film is so bad it wouldn't make a difference to me. Most of the uncut content for part 7 was destroyed which is the real kicker..
Most of these are on blue ray for the 1st time - watching them all is like a history lesson in slasher films. Also all the uncut scenes are available on the extras of each film, so you do get to see the cuts but some are on very low work prints - (looks like VHS).
Tin looks amazing - But damn you NLC for using crap Jason for the cover!!! (but still looks cool) Inside contents are amazing, book, covers, 3d glasses etc.

P.S
You cant get all these films uncut on DVD either - look into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb set with a few minor flaws, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Mr Wiltshire "jediwilt" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
The flaws first

It only has an anaglyph 3D presentation of part 3
It has the R rated version of Jason Goes To Hell
The bonus disc is R1 fixed and not multiregion

The great bits

The set presentation is beautiful.
All the movies look great in HD, and are the best versions available apart from what I stated above.
Each disc has loads of extras, but the ultimate comapnion is the Crystal Lake Memories 7hr documentary blu ray.

Most of all because of the loops the 2 studios went through for a USA exclusive agreement to make this set, there is likely to never be a UK release. We are lucky it is multiregion and I think they wont produce much more after the initial few months pressings. With the rise in digital media this may be the last physical format boxset of these movies.
I have watched all 12 movies and had a total blast, don't let the flaws put you off or you may miss this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars region, 29 Jun 2013
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
I have looked into this and american sellers are saying its region free and its is a paramount release and all there american blu rays are indeed region free as i have many of them and they work just fine on my ps3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ONLY BUY IF ALL FILMS ARE UNCUT!!!!!!!, 9 July 2013
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Uncut versions of these films must exist - thus why not release them. At the time of writing we will AGAIN be getting the R rated 'cut' versions. WB this is unacceptable - DO NOT BUY !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Friday 13th collection!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Best Friday the 13th collection. This metal box includes all 12 films with sharp picture quality. I recommend this to everyone who likes horror and slasher films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete series my..., 1 July 2013
This review is from: Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Re WB complete blu ray tin edition - Buyer beware, Part 3 is not presented in the current blu ray polarised 3-D format, it's a rehash of the already available and poorly transferred blue/red format. And WB have confirmed Parts 1 and Jason Goes To He'll will apparently be the censored R rated cuts.
Paramount have already released Part 1 in unrated/uncut form, and both New Line USA and the UK DVD of JGTH feature the full strength uncut edition. Looks to be a not so cheap, cheap fan cash grab, way to go WB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friday the 13th: Complete Collection [Blu-ray] [Region Free] [US Import]
£73.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews