Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fantasy series
Excellent series, can't wait for the next in the series! Found this an addictive page turner' very well thought out:)
Published 13 months ago by Sheila

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Sorcerers Ring Series
The problem with this series of books is that they are all so poorly written it makes you wonder who the editor was as they should be sacked. I am a life long Sword & Sorcery fan and will try and get the best out of a series so although the writing of these books is poor, bordering on dire in fact the idea is great, and the world it's set in is different. The characters...
Published 9 months ago by Doug Hayes


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Sorcerers Ring Series, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
The problem with this series of books is that they are all so poorly written it makes you wonder who the editor was as they should be sacked. I am a life long Sword & Sorcery fan and will try and get the best out of a series so although the writing of these books is poor, bordering on dire in fact the idea is great, and the world it's set in is different. The characters in themselves are good but so predictable and shallow that they would fit nicely in an episode of Eastenders. The characters have so much luck and seem to become expert in every choice of weaponry they choose. Also everything, and I mean everything is always the best ever, the worst ever the most beautiful ever etc etc and if I read that a character is "overwhelmed with gratitude" or that " everyone looked at him/her with a new awe and respect" I think I will scream. After saying all that the books are cheap as chips on Kindle and if you can gloss over the above it's a good read for a train journey. The trouble is glossing over too much means that you finish the books very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars why modern sayings!, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
Love the story but from book one I could not get my head around the modern terminology you are using. Ie like going into the pub going to the bar !
The are many such sayings .
if you are writing about what is to me a medieval futuristic book. I would have I joyed it in the proper wording. To me it should have been written going to the Inn. And the people in the story asking are you ok?
But in saying all this I will still read to the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
How long is it going to last? I think the author is just dragging this story out to make more money. The battle scenes are a joke, the distances are immense but they travel them in a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy adventure to inspire, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
This book creates some amazing characters that will have you gripped awaiting their fates. A very intriguing series that has twists, romance and adventure which keeps you inthrawled to the last word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fantasy series, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent series, can't wait for the next in the series! Found this an addictive page turner' very well thought out:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lacking descriptive elrment, 19 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
The basic story is quite good and it does draw you in, but it is lacking the descriptive element it needs, because of this I did not find it as exciting as some of the other fantasy books I have read. Another thing I found particularly irritating was the use of phrases over and over e.g. beyond exhausted! A few bits got tedious such as the knight stabbed the sword in his heart and he fell dead! This was obvious so why keep saying dead! I will keep reading these books as like I said the basic story is good, but with a little thought the whole series could be a whole lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's not bad. The story is ok and I can happily ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
It's not bad. The story is ok and I can happily read this even though some things are annoying, especially the writing style, but hey, that's the way he writes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent series of books a must read for anyone that is into fantasy novels, could not wait to read the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books I have ever read because the different locations made it almost feel as if there was a lot of short stories finally connecting in the end and I love how it ended on an exclamation and a cliff hanger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Continuing the adventure, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Charge of Valor (Book #6 in the Sorcerer's Ring) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed the story though did think the journey across the empire could have gone a little quicker; the loss of one of their members was very realistic. The progress of the million man army has perhaps been stalled and I can only hope the tide will turn, though one cannot see it will be a simple matter at all. Look forward to reading the next part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews