Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as hush, but still a good read!
If I'm completely honest, I bought this book on the kindle on the basis that I really enjoyed Anne Frasier's Hush, and I read the single review posted in entire block capitals ripping into her for this novel, and thought that I couldn't rely on such a harshly worded and not very constructive review. So here I am.

It's not as thrilling or engaging as Hush....the...
Published 22 months ago by FME Ryan

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad
A voodoo/police detective story that was OK although my interest started to wane a bit towards the end of the book. It was quite atmospheric and the descriptions of the Deep South area were OK. I'd probably read the next in the series as I'm not sure how much you can squeeze out of a detective series based entirely around voodoo.
Published 16 months ago by AngieM


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping to the end, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Elise Sandburg series) (Kindle Edition)
Great read. Lots going on, had me gripped to the very end. Will definitely read another one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Elise Sandburg series) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book. A bit creepy and compelling. Couldn't put it down until the end. Would recommend to detective novel readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Brilliance, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Elise Sandburg series) (Kindle Edition)
Read this series out of sync so read it again. This one lays the foundation for Stay Dead. Anyone reading it will wonder why anyone would want to live in Savannah which is steeped in Southern history. The story and characters are extremely credible which added to the enjoyment of it. Every time I thought I had worked out who the killer was they themselves were killed. I was running out of suspects fast and my finger nails weren't surviving too well either. A great series, more please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great holiday book, 30 July 2014
By 
Zilpher peckham (Braunton Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Elise Sandburg series) (Kindle Edition)
Gripping and exciting story worth reading. A great holiday book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PLAY DEAD - A REVIEW., 26 July 2004
By 
Ap Nj Dorrall "nicky0512" (plymouth,devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Mass Market Paperback)
PEOPLE ARE BEING GIVEN A SUSTANCE, WHICH MIMICKS DEATH.
THE BODY APPEARS TO BE NO LONGER LIVING, BUT THE MIND CAN STILL HEAR AND THINK.
TWO DETECTIVES, WITH PERSONAL PROBLEMS OF THEIR OWN ARE BROUGHT IN TO SOLVE THE CASE.
THIS IS THE THIRD BOOK BY ANNE FRASIER AND UNFORTUNATELY THIS IS ALSO THE WEAKEST OF THE BOOKS. THERE'S NO REAL PLOT HERE, JUST LOTS OF TALK ABOUT MOJO'S AND BLACK MAGIC AND IF YOUR NOT INTERESTED IN THIS TYPE OF THING THEN THIS IS JUST A LOAD OF NONSENSE TO YOU. THE TWO CHARACTORS, DAVID - EX FBI,EX WIFE KILLED HIS SON, IS TYING TO COPE WITH JUST LIVING AND COMES ACROSS AS A WINER. ELISE - DOESN'T REALLY KNOW WHO HER PARENTS ARE - IT'S REPORTED THAT SHE WAS THE DAUGHTER OF A NOTORIOUS ROOT DOCTOR - SHE ALSO COMES ACROSS AS A WINER.
I WAS REALLY BORED WITH THIS BOOK BY THE END AND WAS JUST GLAD THAT I FINISHED IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Kindle Edition)
I found this book simply phenomenal. Once I started reading, I found it hard to stop.
The storyline is gripping and I hope that in the future Anne Frasier produces a sequel just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Play Dead, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Kindle Edition)
You have to read this book, you will be hooked from start to finish, then you want more! Excellent, makes your heart go faster!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars play dead, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Kindle Edition)
loved it and will read this again at a later date. plenty of twists and turns to keep you going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but v good so, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Elise Sandburg series) (Kindle Edition)
Not finished reading yet, but v good so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Play Dead, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Dead (Elise Sandburg series) (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad book not to easy to read because what is a root doctor? The book never explains this or any other things that are mentioned. No I would not recommend this book to otherpeople.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Play Dead (Elise Sandburg series)
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews