Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read
This book had me gripped from the first chapter,I just couldn't put it down. It is hard to believe that josepina managed to stay sane .she showed such strength and courage. I would recommend this book it's a must read.
Published 4 months ago by lorna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cellar
Had me gripped from the beginning. Very good without being to gory. Was recommended to me by a friend and didn't disappoint.
Published 2 months ago by Jayne M.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent read, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
When I pick up a book about a survivor I'm always a bit cautious, I don't want to read gratuitous sex and violence. This book is very well written by a clever and strong minded woman, Josephina. To have survived incarceration by a madman and kept her head together, to have stuck to her plan of escape takes incredible strength of mind. This is the story of her recovery from a situation unthinkable to most people, through drug addiction and failed marriage to being reunited with her two adopted children and the joy of knowing her grandchildren. Josephina is an incredible woman and it is an honour to read her story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brutal and frightening., 11 July 2014
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
This must be the most terrifying book i have ever read, heart wrenching, frightening and your worse nightmare come true.

How on earth Josefina has come out of this intact is just incredible.

Huge sympathy for the victims that never made it, i cannot even begin to imagine the pain they all endured.

I don't think anyone will ever forget this horrific story, bless Josefina and her family, what a brave lady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This was a good book but wasn't written by a proper author however ..., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
This was a good book but wasn't written by a proper author however the story was interesting and also terrible how the girls we're treat. Worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Paperback)
a1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
Written so well I felt like I was in the cellar as well. Couldn't put it down wanted to know the out come .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Paperback)
LOVED IT. I couldnt put this book down, i felt completely engrossed in her words. Wow Wow Wow :) read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
Very good book. Emotional to read and the strength the girl had to get thorough it is unbelievable. Would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cellar girl, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
I think when you read stories like this it makes you realise how lucky you are. she was so brave a truly amazing woman,so glad she has survived and that she is managing to slowly get through this. This book was a brilliantly written,once I had started reading it I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong woman, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
Such a strong woman to get through that hell and comes out the other side your mother will be proud of you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
Honestly written with feeling. Couldn't believe some of the thing I read, how very brave Josefina is to survive this and come through it. A good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cellar Girl
Cellar Girl by Josefina Rivera
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews