Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read
This book had me gripped from the first chapter,I just couldn't put it down. It is hard to believe that josepina managed to stay sane .she showed such strength and courage. I would recommend this book it's a must read.
Published 15 months ago by lorna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beyond comprehension
A harrowing account of forced captivity. No matter what your background no-one deserves to be held captive and treat in such an inhumane way. The torture and suffering that was inflicted on these poor girls is beyond comprehension. My heart goes out to the families of the two girls that didn't make it out alive. I am so pleased that the captor is no more and the evil in...
Published 11 months ago by BillieRaz


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
This book had me gripped from the first chapter,I just couldn't put it down. It is hard to believe that josepina managed to stay sane .she showed such strength and courage. I would recommend this book it's a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping! couldn't put it down!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
This lady's story is truly fascinating. She fought the toughest battle and came out alive saving others! Then facing the press and public scrutiny, she is a hero. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kidnapped, enslaved, abused, escaped, abused again by public opinion finally finding peace of a sort, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
I had seen this story on the tv and was shocked by its contents but when I read the book it blew my mind the TVs story horrendous as it was, was nothing close to the book in so far as the sick brutality of the kidnapper Gary H......... Against helpless captive women which he held for months in a dank cellar fettered by chains and starved, but for one of their number who through guile and courage was eventually able to save not only herself but two further hostages and send the sicko to eternity where if there is a hell he is a perfect candidate but what made me cry real tears was the aftermath where she had to fight all over again to prove she was a victim not an accomplice to the kidnapper betrayed by the women she saved and society it was a terribly sad story but it did end sort of happy finally
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
I read a short piece about this Book in a magazine and just had to buy it and read the full story. I was not disappointed. This book shows the amazing courage and strength of 1 person and I am truly astonished Josephine has come through her terrible ordeal and now lives a relatively normal life. No one can take away what happened but this book will make you think of your own life and troubles and put them into perspective. A must read for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cellar girl, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
Bought this book as there was nothing good on tv and read it in one sitting. The main character of the girl who helped the others escape was very brave indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
This book was excellent. Unbelievable to think that it's a true story but unfortunately for this woman it's her life story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrific, 19 April 2014
By 
Betty Tarlton (March, Cambridge) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
Could hardly believe what I was reading. Could give you nightmares its so horrific. Could not put the book down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard life, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
This true story takes you to feel that you are part of the girls chained in the basement,very emotional .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put down!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down,wanted to know what happened next! Horrible story but a must read for anyone who likes true stories!i
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disturbing read, 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cellar Girl (Kindle Edition)
One of the best but also one of the most disturbing books I have read in a long time thank God Josephina had the courage to save herself and the other girls from this demented creature of a man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cellar Girl
Cellar Girl by Josefina Rivera
£3.66
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews