Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comments on scrabble
on the whole it is presented well but i would like to have had the little dictionary/rules book with it. i have had scrabble before and the booklet was included. also the tiles are much smaller and don't fit the squares on the board properly.
Published 9 months ago by Frederick Dewitt

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This was a really disappointing set. The tiles are cheap plastic and not embossed with the letters like boards of old. I also find it quite annoying that the letters are all offset to the top to make space for the points. The board has been lightly modernised in design, but this has taken away from the retro nature of the game and just looks cheap and tacky. The tile...
Published 5 months ago by Mr Richard Surridge


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comments on scrabble, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
on the whole it is presented well but i would like to have had the little dictionary/rules book with it. i have had scrabble before and the booklet was included. also the tiles are much smaller and don't fit the squares on the board properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
This was a really disappointing set. The tiles are cheap plastic and not embossed with the letters like boards of old. I also find it quite annoying that the letters are all offset to the top to make space for the points. The board has been lightly modernised in design, but this has taken away from the retro nature of the game and just looks cheap and tacky. The tile holders aren't long enough to move your tiles around while you're thinking of good words. The set doesn't contain a note pad or pencil. The box is full of cardboard spacing. Just don't bother, go find a proper old-school version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic game for the family, 10 Dec 2013
By 
R. J. de Bulat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Scrabble is a traditional game and one played a lot by my family over the years. I bought this set to replace our old set that had become tattered and torn. No complaints; it's shiny new and well constructed. The rules are on a sheet rather than in a booklet and you will need to be armed with your own dictionary. It is a great game, demanding thought, some knowledge and a bit of a tactical mind: what's not to like? A classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family game, 1 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Good educational game, enjoyed by all. Has made the children interact more in the house and brought the whole family together. Great buy and really quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present for my wife who loves scrabble, 19 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Really good product - loved the new design and the quality of the tiles.
Would recommend this, esp at the prices at its current deal price of 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why such a big box?, 26 Jan 2014
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
A little disappointed with the excessive size of the box. At least a third of the volume of the box is taken up with card spacers. Why not make the box the size required to house the game? Whilst this doesn't detract from the game whilst being played, it does mean it takes up a large amount of unnecessary space on the shelf!

Also, no score card, pencil or pen included and the rule sheet is rather flimsy. I doubt this will last as long as the version I played with as a child. They certainly don't make them like them used to.

Other than that a reasonable game for family fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble what more to say., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Exactly what I expected, but it's a shame the tiles were not big enough for the squares and it did not have the scoring pad or pencil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better, 29 Dec 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Received product today after much anticipation, since scrabble is a firm favourite in our family. Board was to replace an older set, but to my disappointment, the board itself is flimsy, and the squares are just stickers- not with ridges to keep the tiles in, so the tiles slide all over the place. Also, as other customers commented, there is no book with rules/words, and no score card! Not worth the money in my opinion, would much prefer to give a few extra pounds and get a set that will be enjoyable to play with. Feel like Mattel are ripping me off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scrabble board game, 12 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
A great timeless game of.fun for all the family.
A good riged board.the letter pieces are such that both young and old can pick up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
this is a perfect traditional family game making a fantastic Christmas present for my son it was cheaper then anywhere else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrabble Original Board Game
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews