Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comments on scrabble
on the whole it is presented well but i would like to have had the little dictionary/rules book with it. i have had scrabble before and the booklet was included. also the tiles are much smaller and don't fit the squares on the board properly.
Published 14 months ago by Frederick Dewitt

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better
Received product today after much anticipation, since scrabble is a firm favourite in our family. Board was to replace an older set, but to my disappointment, the board itself is flimsy, and the squares are just stickers- not with ridges to keep the tiles in, so the tiles slide all over the place. Also, as other customers commented, there is no book with rules/words, and...
Published 12 months ago by Yasmin Kotopoulis


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comments on scrabble, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
on the whole it is presented well but i would like to have had the little dictionary/rules book with it. i have had scrabble before and the booklet was included. also the tiles are much smaller and don't fit the squares on the board properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic game for the family, 10 Dec 2013
By 
R de Bulat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Scrabble is a traditional game and one played a lot by my family over the years. I bought this set to replace our old set that had become tattered and torn. No complaints; it's shiny new and well constructed. The rules are on a sheet rather than in a booklet and you will need to be armed with your own dictionary. It is a great game, demanding thought, some knowledge and a bit of a tactical mind: what's not to like? A classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble what more to say., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Exactly what I expected, but it's a shame the tiles were not big enough for the squares and it did not have the scoring pad or pencil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family game, 1 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Good educational game, enjoyed by all. Has made the children interact more in the house and brought the whole family together. Great buy and really quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better, 29 Dec 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Received product today after much anticipation, since scrabble is a firm favourite in our family. Board was to replace an older set, but to my disappointment, the board itself is flimsy, and the squares are just stickers- not with ridges to keep the tiles in, so the tiles slide all over the place. Also, as other customers commented, there is no book with rules/words, and no score card! Not worth the money in my opinion, would much prefer to give a few extra pounds and get a set that will be enjoyable to play with. Feel like Mattel are ripping me off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
this is a perfect traditional family game making a fantastic Christmas present for my son it was cheaper then anywhere else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scrabble board game, 12 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
A great timeless game of.fun for all the family.
A good riged board.the letter pieces are such that both young and old can pick up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble set, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
I gave my original scrabble set to the charity shop when we moved house. The one we had was a proper one made of wood. This one does the trick but I find the tiles are a little too small to cover the squares properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
This set is fine for family use but not suitable for club or tournament players. Board does not "grip" tiles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great present for my wife who loves scrabble, 19 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Original Board Game (Toy)
Really good product - loved the new design and the quality of the tiles.
Would recommend this, esp at the prices at its current deal price of £11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrabble Original Board Game
£15.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews