Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The easy way to count carbs
If you are trying to follow a high protein diet this book is a must. It takes all the guesswork out and makes counting carbs too easy not to do, making the high protein low carb diet simple to follow and extremely successful. Excellent
Published on 13 Sept. 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not alphabetical so not good for reference
Useful but lots of foods not included, especially vegetables. Handy to have but you can google any food to find carb content which I tend to do as I have the kindle version of this and can't scroll through it constantly looking for items.
Published 2 months ago by MISS M ELMER kittenelbow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The easy way to count carbs, 13 Sept. 2003
By A Customer
If you are trying to follow a high protein diet this book is a must. It takes all the guesswork out and makes counting carbs too easy not to do, making the high protein low carb diet simple to follow and extremely successful. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful and a very good accompaniment to his other books. Clearly set out and easy to understand by all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Diet Counter (Kindle Edition)
My doctor advices me on this book and I downloaded on to my kindle app, I have lost 4" off my waist and can still have a drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not alphabetical so not good for reference, 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Diet Counter (Kindle Edition)
Useful but lots of foods not included, especially vegetables. Handy to have but you can google any food to find carb content which I tend to do as I have the kindle version of this and can't scroll through it constantly looking for items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars There are better counters around, 15 April 2009
I guess the fact that i have already recycled this book is an indication of it's usefulness for me.

I much prefer the Collins Gem Carb Counter. It's pocket size and has most everyday items you need to look up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but pretty basic. I was hoping it would be an ..., 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Diet Counter (Kindle Edition)
Ok but pretty basic. I was hoping it would be an exhaustive list of products and brands but unfortunately it isn't. A bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written easy to follow, made good sense. Highly recommended to me by someone for whom it worked very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 21 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
poor quality, expensive for what it is, other books do this better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars diet, 5 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you want yet another diet book this is definately the one to add to your collection . i loved the way the guy describes the workings of the human body and the chemical balances and imbalances . rubbish but interesting rubbish . that's why it's a four . i haven't lost any weight but i've had great fun not losing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Ms. Pg Misz "jajajill" (North east of England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Diet Counter
The Ultimate Diet Counter by Maureen Clark
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews