Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Power of Focus
A super read - really gets the head switched on again.
Would recommend to anyone wanting to get their life back in order
Published 19 months ago by Foxy Lady

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me.
I guess the problem with buying a book that is yet to be reviewed is that you don't really know what's in it. The focus of this book seems to be geared mostly towards those wanting to start up or improve a business, unfortunately this wasn't the reason I wanted the book. I returned it to Amazon who promptly refunded my money.
Published 21 months ago by Karen152


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Power of Focus, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A super read - really gets the head switched on again.
Would recommend to anyone wanting to get their life back in order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me., 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I guess the problem with buying a book that is yet to be reviewed is that you don't really know what's in it. The focus of this book seems to be geared mostly towards those wanting to start up or improve a business, unfortunately this wasn't the reason I wanted the book. I returned it to Amazon who promptly refunded my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This was just patronising and obvious can't believe it ever ..., 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Focus: How to Hit Your Business, Personal and Financial Targets with Confidence and Certainty (Kindle Edition)
This was just patronising and obvious can't believe it ever got of the ground. Books that state the obvious is not what LOA is about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Forget about it!, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
Amazon Customer (Aquitaine and Oxford) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Crass, cliché-ridden, American self-improvement nonsense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Aug. 2013
This is a superb book. Does exactly what it says and does not disappoint. Packed full of very useful stuff in an easy to read style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Focus will ensure success, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Focus: How to Hit Your Business, Personal and Financial Targets with Confidence and Certainty (Kindle Edition)
Focusing is so important today if we intend to survive for the next 50 years. The traditional belief that we must prepare ourselves to be ‘employable’ is under threat. The counter argument encourages us to ‘gear up’ for earning our own money, rather than seeing income as someone else’s responsibility.

With the population dramatically ageing and low-level jobs increasingly swallowed up by machinery, entrepreneurship will be a necessity for many, rather than a life-style choice for some. Diane Shawe www.shortcourses.expert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Power of Focus: How to Hit Your Business, Personal and Financial Targets with Confidence and Certainty (Kindle Edition)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews