Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big issue
A brilliant read for the summer (or two). Might take you longer but well worth it. Lovely pictures which brought the characters to life. A real insight into love and war. Great!
Published 13 months ago by Lacancan

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not read yet
Got it for my kindle because it is a heavy book to hold in bed and haven't read it yet. What more can I say, i
Published 6 months ago by mairelouise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big issue, 19 Jun 2013
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant read for the summer (or two). Might take you longer but well worth it. Lovely pictures which brought the characters to life. A real insight into love and war. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars war and peace, 29 Jun 2013
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
Great sweeping tale of the napoleonic times. will keep you engrossed for weeks. i liked the old pictures that brought the times to life. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A cracking good story., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
Don't be put of by the legendry length of the book. Its a craking good story well told and gives an interesting glimps into pre-revolutionary Russia 200 hundre years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a compelling read, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book because I have always wanted to read it and the Kindle edition offered a convenient way to read it in large sections or a few pages as the mood took me. I liked the illustrations and occasional explanations although this latter is possibly not required.
This is my first purchase on my new Kindle and I'm delighted with the ease of reading which I wasn't sure about before being persuaded to obtain it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars war & peace, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
A great classic well written most enjoyable very happy with my purchase.I will recommend to friends & family a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true classic, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
I didn't think I would like this book at first. After reading it, I can honestly say, that it was well worth the effort. Tolstoy's take on the human condition, friendship, love, life, death and faith are all brought to life by his unique and beautiful style of writing. Don't be put off by the length of the book, after the the first 100 pages, I could'nt put it down. Tolstoy's War & Peace is a masterpiece and a true classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true classic, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant read couldn't put it down. would recommend it. well worth a read. I read the book some time ago, had a kindle bought so decided to buy it for that as I had enjoyed it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars War & Peace, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
A long classic book but if go for reading it will take you to Puskin's world almost certainly. The electronic version is so convenient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest novels ever eritten., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
Not only does Tolstoy give an in depth study of the Russia of the Napoleonic Period but like other great literary works gets to the heart of the human condition and carries you along a roller coaster of emotion not often found in modern novels. You follow the lives of the main characters and are drawn into their world the use of language that leaves you identifying with the full range of their emotions and as a result has you carrying for the heroes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Jun 2013
This review is from: WAR & PEACE (Illustrated, complete, and unabridged) (Kindle Edition)
A perfect novel so long as you can keep the pace. A great choice for the summer holidays. A very fitting front cover too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews