Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Steelbook, 1 Sept. 2013
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Having received this yesterday, I must say that this steelbook looks so much better in hand than the publicity pictures in the item description. The X-Files wording on the front is embossed, with an embossed border. It has a matte finish overall. Actual product pictures can be found here: [...]

As stated in the product title, this steelbook contains both X-Files feature films released at the cinema - Fight The Future and I Want to Believe. Both discs contain the theatrical version and an extended version of each film (referred to as The Director's Cut for I Want to Believe).

According to the outer packaging, the discs are Region B only, but the artwork on disc one states Regions A, B & C i.e. all regions. However, there is no region code stated on the artwork of disc 2, so that one could be Region B locked, but I have no way of confirming this as I only have a standard UK Region B blu-ray player.

Again, the outer packaging only gives details of the English soundtrack and subtitles. For those that might need to know, they actually carry soundtracks and subtitles in the following languages:

Fight The Future (Extended Cut and Theatrical Version):

Languages: English 5.1 DTS-HD; Deutsch 5.1 DTS; Francais 5.1 DTS; Thai 5.1 Dolby Digital

Subtitles: English For The Hearing Impaired; Dansk; Nederlands; Suomi; Francais; Inserts Francais; Deutsch; Begleitender Text; Norsk; Svenska; Thai

I Want to Believe (Director's Cut and Theatrical Version):

Languages: English 5.1 DTS-HD; Deutsch 5.1 DTS; Pyccknn 5.1 DTS; English Descriptive 5.1

Subtitles: English For The Hearing Impaired; Dansk; Suomi; Deutsch; Begleitender Text; Norsk; Svenska; Pyccknn; Pyccknn Text
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the x files movie:limited edition steelbook., 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
a much anticipated blu-ray version of fight the future.the item was smaller than i thought it would be .but a very nice metal case with raised xfiles writing.after waiting for so long to see the blu- ray version of fight the future,i was blown away by the sound and picture difference ,every sound like explosions crisp and clear.there are special features on the fight the future disc,including gag reels,theatrical trailers and much more.this is not shown on the packaging but there is some great behind the scenes stuff. if you are an xfiles fan this is a must have,but i would recommend this as great to watch if you are not familiar with the x files. i was very impressed.well worth the wait and the money.if you not yet discovered mulder and scully this would be a good opener to the xfiles world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars About time!, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I don't actually understand why it's taken the UK so long to get a Blu-Ray release for fight the future when the rest of the world already have it.

Apart from that, this boxset looks amazing and with 2 feature films from the epic X Files series, who can argue? Just finally happy that we can get the first film a HD.transfer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mulder and as Scully ! (Good Audio/Video Quality), 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great looking blu ray steelbook as the artwork is beautiful. All in all it's a good buy for all X-FILES fans. Btw, this is not a Region Free steelbook. X-FILE: I WANT TO BELIEVE is Region B Locked. Anyway it didn't bother me much as I'll just replace it with a Region A disc to complete this awesome looking steelbook set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars X-Files Steelbook, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Fantastic looking steelbook with both movies
Extras as ok but I would have like more
I look forward to TV series getting Blu-ray release
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 20 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This steelbook is a joy to behold. The embossing, the very smooth finish and the excellent artwork make this edition special. The two blu ray movies contained within are also excellent. The picture quality is great and the sound very good. Overall, this purchase has been money very well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good place for Scully and Mulder, 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Both X-Files movies in one steelbook - well done.
And for all the fans a must have because Scully and Mulder deserve such a good steel.
A good seller's job makes it perfect for me ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A collector's piece, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Excellent quality packaging and a great way to commemorate both X-Files films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bought this steel book for my fiance because it was amazing value for two movies. Its the perfect present for any x-files fan as it looks really special. And as its blu ray the picture quality is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X Files Movie: Fight the Future / The X Files: I Want to Believe - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Excellent film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews