Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious
Queen latifah is one if the greatest actresses of all time and would strongly recommend this movie to any body because of queen latifah brilliant acting and it has a lovely story to it.
Published 20 months ago by sharon

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only 15% of the original
I was dubious when I realised Latifah was the main character. On one hand she was OK in "Bone Collector" but on the other hand Hollywood is currently fond of the "Loud mounthed Black Girl" stereotype. In fairness she never goes far enough down that road to be irritating.
If you can't handle movies with subtitles this is a good case for taking special reading classes...
Published on 1 Sep 2005 by uncle phil


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Queen latifah is one if the greatest actresses of all time and would strongly recommend this movie to any body because of queen latifah brilliant acting and it has a lovely story to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant film!!!!, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I love this film it always makes me laugh. if you love queen latifiah then is is a must for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only 15% of the original, 1 Sep 2005
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I was dubious when I realised Latifah was the main character. On one hand she was OK in "Bone Collector" but on the other hand Hollywood is currently fond of the "Loud mounthed Black Girl" stereotype. In fairness she never goes far enough down that road to be irritating.
If you can't handle movies with subtitles this is a good case for taking special reading classes so you can view the originals. The french movies are quite simply far more funnier, stylish and entertaining. While it is good Hollywood didn't try to make a english language carbon-copy most of the differences aren't that good and the missing bits are very much needed. They keep the same ending to the final chase which is a little boring to those of use who've seen the original. The bicycle opening sequence is different, but not so charming as the scooter race as you see people diving out of the way of the bike. One of the most charming characters of the original was Camile, the cop's mother. Here she is a one-dimensional drunk and it is a pity to see Ann Margret ending up in such a role.
On of the few good original parts is the model searching the female captain but most of what is orginal is not good, and visa versa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
well worth five stars wish i could put ten stars seller discribed it spot on i love the film queen latifiah fantastic actress all i can say if anyone looking for a good comedy with great actors taxi is the dvd to order from this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super fun - very underrated, 8 May 2014
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
When I saw the low imdb score for this movie (4.3), I was worried this would be rubbish. But it wasn't. People who hated it must have expected it to be a top class action movie. For an action comedy, it was good. It far exceeded my expectations. Recommended despite the reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars recommend., 28 Mar 2014
By 
Mohammed87 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
the foreign version were better than the American version. anyways I would recommend this movie, I read some reviews saying it was crap, what do they know, I liked it.

cheap, good movie, seller thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I am sure I would enjoy this movie if I could play the disc, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxi [Blu-ray] [2004] (Blu-ray)
I have a recent LG 3D Blu-Ray player with an up-to-date software installation, but I have had two copies of this disc, and neither of them would play at all, play starts but the counter just stays on zero. Perhaps this is the copy protection the disc claims to have? Maybe this is why they are two for £10?

By all means buy this movie, I am sure it is great, but be prepared to be disappointed if it won't play...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars turned up on time, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
arrived perfect as does all products I have purchased from amazon. excellent price and would recommend highly, if you like this film that is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
This so funny and we have not stopped watching it as we both love Queen Latifah and have a few of her films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Dvd, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taxi [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
watched this film as a family and thought it was a great film and so did the other family members who borrowed it would recommend this dvd and seller to all my friends and family who haven't got it yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Taxi [Blu-ray] [2004]
Taxi [Blu-ray] [2004] by Tim Story (Blu-ray - 2013)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews