Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love Sons of Anarchy and cannot stop watching the series
Absolutely love Sons of Anarchy and cannot stop watching the series. My partner would constantly roll her eyes when I suggested we watch it, until one day she decided to sit down and watch it too and now she's hooked!

The item was perfectly packaged and I couldn't find any faults besides one;
The clips on the box were snapped off, this didn't damage any of...
Published 27 days ago by A. Careless

versus
76 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A shoddy, cynical and embarrassing box set.
As an avid follower of SOA I was delighted the just released Season 1 to 5 box set was featured on Amazon's Black Friday deals, and I quickly snapped one up.

I was appalled and dismayed when on opening the (cheap, flimsy) outer box, it contained one box containing seasons 1 to 4 (12 disc set), and a separate box containing season 5 (3 disc set).

A...
Published 14 months ago by Ian Wantling


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Missed opportunity, 14 Dec. 2014
Season 1 and 2 are great, but it goes downhill from there. The sons are basically mass murderers, psycho's, and they get away with pretty much everything because they know people who have more power than the president. This show is absolutely not comparable to let's say the Sopranos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Does not seem to play on did player, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have tried to play this box set in 2 different dvd players and it won't play in either.
In one it cannot read disc. The other one just ejected disc. I have no option but to return. Very dissatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Dont....., 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In all fairness for a boxset I think this is shabby, new and sealed but some of the discs are marked (obviously happened in the factory) and theres something cheap looking about the discs for season 1-2. The outta sleeve opens from the top making it awkward to get the boxset in and out, the boxset does feel weak and makes you worry that it will end up falling apart if you aint extremely careful. I recommend you pay that bit extra and get the seasons individually or wait till the 1-6 boxset and just hope that it is better than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars s.o.a. boxset, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
came within time limit.i have read many customer reviews before ordering these as I can only assume they were complaining season 1 to 4 was in a boxset and season 5 is on its own.others complain about the boxset being flimsy.i can put all your minds to rest.the boxset has all seasons from 1 to 5 in one boxset.the boset is designd to look like sam cros journal and that's maybe why it looks flimsy.i myself thought this looked smart and a good idea.i personally have no complaints and am 100% happy .all I need is a few days of now to watch the boxset lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quality of the episodes is not as great in the 5th season as it is in the ..., 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting series about a biker gang. Quality of the episodes is not as great in the 5th season as it is in the first but still, it's something to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was brilliant arrived fast with an amazing price only knock the 5th star off as one disc didnt play so we missed 4 episodes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really advise people who love sons of anarchy to buy this boxset the graphics ..., 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really advise people who love sons of anarchy to buy this boxset the graphics are awsome and you get your moneys worth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great action series., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this whole series. The first 5 seasons at a great price and in a nice compact box.
Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE best series in the history of box sets!!! A must buy!, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I honestly don't think there are words to describe how amazing this series is. Devastated it is finished!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A HE WAS WELL PLEASED WITH THIS BOX SET, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MY SON IS MAD ABOUT S.O.A HE WAS WELL PLEASED WITH THIS BOX SET. EXCELLENT SERVICE FORM AMAZON ONCE AGAIN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sons of Anarchy - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region A/B] [2013]
£47.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews