Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant TV Series
SoA is a brilliant TV series, brilliant acting, good story line and a very credible "crime doesn't pay" message.
The box set of 5 Seasons is excellent value for money.
Published 5 months ago by Petrolhead78

versus
64 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A shoddy, cynical and embarrassing box set.
As an avid follower of SOA I was delighted the just released Season 1 to 5 box set was featured on Amazon's Black Friday deals, and I quickly snapped one up.

I was appalled and dismayed when on opening the (cheap, flimsy) outer box, it contained one box containing seasons 1 to 4 (12 disc set), and a separate box containing season 5 (3 disc set).

A...
Published 9 months ago by Ian Wantling


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A shoddy, cynical and embarrassing box set., 29 Nov 2013
By 
Ian Wantling "Ian Wantling" (The North West.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region A/B] (Blu-ray)
As an avid follower of SOA I was delighted the just released Season 1 to 5 box set was featured on Amazon's Black Friday deals, and I quickly snapped one up.

I was appalled and dismayed when on opening the (cheap, flimsy) outer box, it contained one box containing seasons 1 to 4 (12 disc set), and a separate box containing season 5 (3 disc set).

A quick check also concluded it would be far cheaper to purchase the two sets separately, saving amost 30 pounds on the selling price of the 1 to 5 box set. To add insult to injury, the main season 1 to 4 (12 discs) were packaged in only what can be described as a flimsy carousel style holder that isn't even affixed to the box itself and fell out when opened.

Perhaps I was expecting a little too much in expecting that some effort could have gone into presenting what should be a premium, blu-ray box set and making it that little bit special, but alas wasn't to be.
I will be returning it for a refund and I think that whoever approved this for sale should be ashamed.

Extremely disappointing......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Dont....., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In all fairness for a boxset I think this is shabby, new and sealed but some of the discs are marked (obviously happened in the factory) and theres something cheap looking about the discs for season 1-2. The outta sleeve opens from the top making it awkward to get the boxset in and out, the boxset does feel weak and makes you worry that it will end up falling apart if you aint extremely careful. I recommend you pay that bit extra and get the seasons individually or wait till the 1-6 boxset and just hope that it is better than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant TV Series, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
SoA is a brilliant TV series, brilliant acting, good story line and a very credible "crime doesn't pay" message.
The box set of 5 Seasons is excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars s.o.a. boxset, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
came within time limit.i have read many customer reviews before ordering these as I can only assume they were complaining season 1 to 4 was in a boxset and season 5 is on its own.others complain about the boxset being flimsy.i can put all your minds to rest.the boxset has all seasons from 1 to 5 in one boxset.the boset is designd to look like sam cros journal and that's maybe why it looks flimsy.i myself thought this looked smart and a good idea.i personally have no complaints and am 100% happy .all I need is a few days of now to watch the boxset lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its a must buy, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was bought as a bday prezzie for my son who is an avid fan cant wait for season 6 to come out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region A/B] (Blu-ray)
Awesome program about bikers only problem is that it's series 1-4 box set
With the extra series 5 added in a box instead of in 1 case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely BRILLIANT, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best show ever. Great acting, great storylines can't wait for season 6 and beyond. Well worth watching, I'm totally hooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sons of anarchy, 11 Jan 2014
By 
J. M. Trace "J M Trace "schumacker"" (South Wales. Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a christmas present for a person who enjoys this series, and as far as i am aware it was a successful and enjoyable present,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sons of anarchy, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was recommended by a work friend of my husband I wasn,t to sure after the first two episodes but carried on watching I was glad I did and we are waiting for the next season to be released on video. It is definitely worth watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars S.O.A., 31 Dec 2013
I got the item alot earlier than expected, which was good as it was a Christmas present and it was in brillant condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sons of Anarchy - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region A/B]
Sons of Anarchy - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region A/B] by Charlie Hunnam (Blu-ray - 2013)
51.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews