Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (256)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle on 34th Street
This is the most perfect christmas film you will ever see. I look forward to watching it year after year and christmas is not complete without it. The actors are great especially the young lady playing susan. The storyline is wonderful and follows Kriss Kringle in his bid to prove Santa Clause really exists. Are you a believer? Watch this film and make your own mind up...
Published on 2 Nov. 2005 by Jen Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Ok, but not an xmas fave.
Published 3 months ago by sofluffy


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle on 34th Street, 2 Nov. 2005
By 
Jen Harris (Northants, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the most perfect christmas film you will ever see. I look forward to watching it year after year and christmas is not complete without it. The actors are great especially the young lady playing susan. The storyline is wonderful and follows Kriss Kringle in his bid to prove Santa Clause really exists. Are you a believer? Watch this film and make your own mind up! So glad to see it arriving on Dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST Christmas video. Totally heart warming!, 31 Dec. 2002
Every year on Christmas Eve, my mother and I sit down to watch this video together. Why? Because not only is the storyline fantastic but so is everything else. The actors and actresses are excellent especially the little girl who also played Matilda. The music and setting is beautiful. Buy this film and make your Christmasses come alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's time to ask your-self "Do you believe in Santa", 28 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
How can words describe one third of this films goodness? It is a remake of the classic film but with brilliant actors such as Richard Attenborough as Kris Kringle. When Dorey Walker (Elizabeth Perkins) hires a seemingly insignificant elderly gentleman (Kris Kringle) to be their Cole's Santa she has no idea of the success it would bring Cole's. Just as every thing in life is peachy, Cole's rivals decide to discredit Santa by framing him. When it goes to court to decide weather Kris Kringle is a nut case as he believes he is Santa it is up to the judge to decide if Santa Clause is real, Challenging all that is good and pure about Christmas.It's time to ask your-self "Do you believe in Santa" Ofcourse I loved this film, how could I not. It's Christmas magic brought my whole family together last year as it will this year. Christmas lover or not, everyone will love this miracle, from age 4 to 400. I strongely suggest you take 109 minutes of your life watching this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's time to ask your-self "Do you believe in Santa", 28 Oct. 2000
By A Customer
How can words describe one third of this films goodness? It is a remake of the classic film but with brilliant actors such as Richard Attenborough as Kris Kringle. When Dorey Walker (Elizabeth Perkins) hires a seemingly insignificant elderly gentleman (Kris Kringle) to be their Cole's Santa she has no idea of the success it would bring Cole's. Just as every thing in life is peachy, Cole's rivals decide to discredit Santa by framing him. When it goes to court to decide weather Kris Kringle is a nut case as he believes he is Santa it is up to the judge to decide if Santa Clause is real, Challenging all that is good and pure about Christmas. It's time to ask your-self"Do you believe in Santa?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle!!, 17 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this film and as a tradition, my husband and I watch it every Christmas as it is always on the tv at some point! Last year we were away for Christmas so I had to buy a copy so we could keep up the tradition! I love the film, it's complete escapism from every day life, with a touch of magic and romance thrown in! What more can you ask for at Christmas?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A magical film!, 19 Dec. 2003
By 
Tracy Pfaff (Funchal, Madeira Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great festive film for children & adults alike.
The story is very easy to follow for young ones & it's one that they warm to immediately. If you're looking to watch something together as a family over Christmas then this would make an ideal choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Christmas Film For The Whole Family!, 13 Jan. 2004
Out of all the films which have a santa in them, i have to say that this is probably the best and is definately my personal favourite christmas film.
The story is basically this; Kris Kringgle is the department santa at 'Cole's' and when rivial toy stores realise that they are losing business, they set about trying to get rid of what they concider to be, an old loony who claims that he is santa. But they are very wrong...
The plot of the whole film is great and by the end, it had even convinced me that there really is a Santa. The acting can't be faulted, especially from Richard Attenbourgh who plays the role of Santa very convincingly.
If you are looking for a nice festive film that you can warm to immediately, and that the whole family can enjoy, then this is the film for you to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'SANTA CLAUSE' IS COMING TO TOWN', 22 Nov. 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle on 34th Street [Blu-ray] [1994] (Blu-ray)
A delightful re-make of the 'Edmund Gwenn' 1947 classic.
Young 6-year-old 'Susan Walker' who has long since decided
that she no longer believes in 'Father Christmas'
Her Mother works at the local 'Coles' store and after using
'Kris Kringle' to replace a 'drunk' Santa on the parade, she
persuades 'Santa' to be the Christmas Santa at the store.
Young 'Susan' is taken too the store to see the Store Santa
by her mums boyfriend.....after chatting to 'Kris' for a time.
'Susan' wants to believe again.
A rival store out of jealousy has 'Kris' set-up on an assault
charge hoping to publically expose him as a fraud, 'Kris' does
profess to be the real-deal.
Young 'Susan' keeps faith in her new friend and is rewarded by
'Santa' for her loyalty.
A terrific family movie, the update to the 'Blu-Ray' format is
pretty good.
UNASHAMEDLY BRILLIANT VIEWING
A must 'own' and 'watch' as the season of good will approaches,
'A GEM'
There are no addition features on-board.
'Have yourself a very merry Christmas time.....
''GREAT FILM FEATURING THE LEGENDARY 'RICHARD ATTENBOROUGH'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Christmas Movie for everyone!, 1 Nov. 2008
By 
Emmy-Lou "Emmy" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
I watched this film as a child, then as an adult, and it always amazes me. Another truly heart warming Christmas film! Richard Attenborough portrays a wonderful Santa Claus, with his remarkable acting skills! It does not matter what age you are with this movie, old or young, it will warm your heart at Christmas time, with a few laughs along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun !, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle on 34th Street [Blu-ray] [1994] (Blu-ray)
Although not as cute as the 1947 version, this version is nevertheless a good remake. This blu-ray has excellent picture quality. It has English and French Audio, and English and Spanish subtitles, that's all. A greater selection of lanuages and subtitles would have been more desireable. Audio quality excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miracle on 34th Street [Blu-ray] [1994]
Miracle on 34th Street [Blu-ray] [1994] by Les Mayfield (Blu-ray - 2013)
£7.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews