Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is excellent quality! (maybe not the acting!)
All looked good sat slightly too close to my 42" telly. There was only one scene out of all the films that looked low def and that was the bit in Predator when he jumps off the cliff. Maybe tidying it up made it too obvious it was a stunt double. If you don't like the films "the hell with you".
Published 10 months ago by Tweed98

versus
23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great films but be careful.....
This boxset contains some of Arnie's greatest moments in his career.
Terminator, Predator and Commando, forget Conan- well what I mean there is that Conan and that genre may not be everyones cup of tea. Swords and horses don't really go with the other films in this set, and it should have been replaced with The Running Man or Total Recall.

Anyhow onto the...
Published on 13 Sep 2012 by Colonel Decker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great films but be careful....., 13 Sep 2012
This boxset contains some of Arnie's greatest moments in his career.
Terminator, Predator and Commando, forget Conan- well what I mean there is that Conan and that genre may not be everyones cup of tea. Swords and horses don't really go with the other films in this set, and it should have been replaced with The Running Man or Total Recall.

Anyhow onto the other 3 blockbusters. The first Terminator film is the greatest of them all, yep even better than T2. One of the great sci fi movies of all time. Predator is the best of that series too, although Predator 2 wasn't so bad. So all good. But then we come to Commando. Commando is a great film. However this version is wait fot it*
CUT.

And it's heavily cut. Because of this I would avoid this boxset. And get the movies another way. If you want Commando uncut go for either the region 1 version or the French region 2. Both are affordable and fully uncut.

If Commando was uncut I would happily give this box set 4 stars with Terminator and Predator the real classics here. However it's hard even as an Arnie fan to give this set top marks if one of the films are cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is excellent quality! (maybe not the acting!), 2 Feb 2014
By 
Tweed98 (Bishops Stortford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arnold Schwarzenegger Collection [Blu-ray] [1982] (Blu-ray)
All looked good sat slightly too close to my 42" telly. There was only one scene out of all the films that looked low def and that was the bit in Predator when he jumps off the cliff. Maybe tidying it up made it too obvious it was a stunt double. If you don't like the films "the hell with you".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, I lied., 19 Oct 2011
Ok, I lied (many apologies to anybody reading this). Just wanted to point out to the information people at Amazon, that this "Collection" may not necessarily have the same movies in it as another Schwarzennegger Collection (as I'm sure there are probably a few of them, being as he's you know, a huge star).

Therefore it's kind of important that we KNOW WHAT THE HECK THE MOVIES ACTUALLY ARE that are included in this "Collection" lol! Thanks, anybody reading this, for your time. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars About the film, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great films Schwarzenegger is an action actor and he doesn't disappoint most of his film if not all are good, this particular boxset was a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection.., 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Arnie. Very pleased with my present. Some classic films, hope there's a sly collection too. Arrived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars terrible copies, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Item did not come as pictured or advertised, it arrived in a case not a box set as advertised, the case looks like something I could of printed out myself. Inside the case was broken so the disc's were just rolling around getting scratched. As for the disc's they were not originally in that box set as the terminator disc has disc 1 on it and the other 3 have nothing. Very disappointed as it was ment to be a Christmas Present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arnie, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arnold Schwarzenegger Collection [Blu-ray] [1982] (Blu-ray)
its arnie do you really need to read a reveiw.... pure comedy gold and the terminator is still as great as when it was released
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Boxset is every Arnie fans dream. The case around it is a good quality. This will give you hours of entertainment. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I lied!! or did I?, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arnold Schwarzenegger Collection [Blu-ray] [1982] (Blu-ray)
I bought this for T1 as buying it separately was only marginally less price, very good picture and sound, the other films are okay quality.Still better than DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get to da CHOPPA!!, 30 Oct 2009
By 
S. Donegan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this to introduce my girlfriend to the finest actor of our generation. Since then, they've been a Saturday night staple. She especially likes the bit at the start of Commando when Arnie hand-feeds a baby deer. All in all a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Arnold Schwarzenegger Collection [Blu-ray] [1982]
£25.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews