Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series! Love it!
Always loved this series! But never thought to get the boxset! Came in good time and was well packaged! The design of the boxset is great to! Easy to find what disc your looking for! Would reccomend to anyone to buy this even if you have never seen the tv series!!
Published 12 months ago by Simon

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It was almost as though this was an attempt to make the women in it look good, and make the men look like idiots
I watched the first four seasons of this, but couldn't bring myself to watch any more. It was almost as though this was an attempt to make the women in it look good, and make the men look like idiots. Even my wife couldn't watch it. How they managed to get funding to make eight series beats me. We gave it away in case we forgot how bad it was, and took it out to watch it...
Published 11 days ago by Ger


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series! Love it!, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Always loved this series! But never thought to get the boxset! Came in good time and was well packaged! The design of the boxset is great to! Easy to find what disc your looking for! Would reccomend to anyone to buy this even if you have never seen the tv series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This show is the best thing from america since criminal minds,
love it the characters are so believable....... worth more than 5
stars.... had trouble downloading onto sd card that is why I
purchased the box set...I have already viewed season 9 did
not disappoint.... thanks booth, bones, cam,angela and hodgekins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cant pick the bones out of this box set., 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Arrived quickly and in perfect condition.Absolutely brilliant series can't wait for the next season a must see for everyone.Emily and David are brilliant in their rolls and in fact the whole cast are great along with the script and story lines.Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It :-), 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Cracking series - I find it as somewhere between Waking the Dead and the CSI series. It has a light sprinkling of humour, just enough to retain the drama, and a constant storyline of the characters throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bones bonanza, 21 May 2014
By 
Mr. John Poyntz Artezan Ltd "jwp" (kent,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Was very happily received by a big bones fan (the mrs). Just a shame season 9 wasn't included . Bargain buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The back stories are good too and the characters three-dimensional, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I am enjoying watching this show from the beginning having only seen odd episodes before. The cases, so far (I am most of the way through season two) are interesting, if some of the methods of solving them are a little far fetched technology/science wise, but close enough to what is probably possible without making it too unbelievable. The back stories are good too and the characters three-dimensional. Only for those with a strong stomach for gore, of course, but if you're OK with that, then this is a good mixture of drama and geeky science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Successful Birthday present, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
My wife and daughters love crime investigation dramas, having caught an episode of Bones whilst working in the US last December I thought the boxed set would make an excellent birthday present for her. Needless to say there's now been a month and a half of the three of them gathered around the TV most evenings to enjoy and episode (or three).
If you liked imaginative (if not necessarily believable) storylines, well rounded characters who clearly enjoy what they're doing then this one should be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It was almost as though this was an attempt to make the women in it look good, and make the men look like idiots, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I watched the first four seasons of this, but couldn't bring myself to watch any more. It was almost as though this was an attempt to make the women in it look good, and make the men look like idiots. Even my wife couldn't watch it. How they managed to get funding to make eight series beats me. We gave it away in case we forgot how bad it was, and took it out to watch it again. Awful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bones for me is one of the best TV series out there, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Bones for me is one of the best TV series out there, it has all the sciency stuff a nerd needs, the guts and gore, comedy, romance and action. Season 3 is a personal favourite despite being shorter. An interesting TV series and a brilliant boxset of 8 seasons which has had me watching for hours ..... even when I should of been revising
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smileyface, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
One of my favourite programmes to watch. I haven't missed one episode. Bought the box set so I can watch them all again whenever I want to. Very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013]
Bones - Season 1-8 [DVD] [2013] by Jeff Woolnough (DVD - 2013)
£48.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews