Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking
I ordered this product not really knowing what it was like as there weren't any reviews for it, so hoped for the best. I preferred the design of this product to the other similar products but the main selling point is that it had not only a mini usb connector but also a second standard usb connector on the device, to allow additional accessories to be attached, if...
Published 14 months ago by Chuffed Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This looks and feels good quality but I was supplied with only one of ...
This looks and feels good quality but I was supplied with only one of the two holders as stated on the box. The box had been crushed but the device itself looked fine. Allegedly this fits an Xperia Z2 phone. The holder clip supplied would not allow the connections to work. Then taking out the clip and allowing for the missing one I still could get no power to the phone...
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
I ordered this product not really knowing what it was like as there weren't any reviews for it, so hoped for the best. I preferred the design of this product to the other similar products but the main selling point is that it had not only a mini usb connector but also a second standard usb connector on the device, to allow additional accessories to be attached, if necessary.

So ordered the dock and was told it may take up to a month for delivery as it was coming from China. However, to my surprise, it arrived within about a week. After having used the product for a week or so, so far it has proved to be brilliant. It's of good quality with a nice shiny black finish all round and without any logo's on it. Both usb ports work properly and when inserted in to the dock, the sony connect software on the phone kicks in, giving a lot of personalisation to the way the phone works in the dock. So, overall an excellent product and a bargain at the price, as it comes with a wall charger and in car charger socket. There's no mini usb connector cable included but that wasn't really an issue as I just used one of the spare ones I had lying around.

Definitely, an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
I purchased two of these for my Sony xperia z. At the time of order there was only one review and although this was good I was a bit worried as they come direct from China. The price is very reasonable and I could by two for less than the Sony original one. I have been looking for a good while for a dock but given some of the reviews for the original decided against purchasing one.
When I saw this dock complete with 240volt and 12volt chargers included and the cable I thought it would be worth a try.
The charger docks came well packaged in a box inside a jiffy bag so arrived intact. The charger etc is exactly as the pictures show and looks lovely on my desks at work and at home. I have had them for few weeks now and have had no problems both, they charge as described and with an output of 1-2A this is done as quickly as the original charger without having to undo the waterproof cover on the phone. This is one of the reasons I wanted a dock as i was worried how much lots of use will affect the waterproof quality of the cover. The 12volt car charger works with no problem as well.
When you insert the phone into the dock you can set what happens for example display your photo's etc. This works with no problems on these Docks.
To sum up.
These items are as described, look really smart and appear to be manufactured to a high spec. They arrived sooner than expected with no problems.Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This looks and feels good quality but I was supplied with only one of ..., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks and feels good quality but I was supplied with only one of the two holders as stated on the box. The box had been crushed but the device itself looked fine. Allegedly this fits an Xperia Z2 phone. The holder clip supplied would not allow the connections to work. Then taking out the clip and allowing for the missing one I still could get no power to the phone. When I looked at the charging pins they appear too far apart for a Z2 phone. I compared this with the more expensive £22 Sony branded dock which I own. The pins on this device are too far apart. A cheaper option for using in the office hasn't worked and it has been returned. Either the unit is faulty or in an effort to fit other devices it falls short of working on the Sony Xperia Z2 phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little charging dock!, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
Just got an Xperia Z so I was looking around for charging docks and came across this one. Took a chance ordering it and didn't really know what to expect. Glad I did! Its a great little charging dock - Ive had no trouble with it at all and I love the way you can personalise what the phone does when its in the dock - very easy to have your pictures on slideshow or have a big darkened time display there or play music etc.

Summing up, if you've got an Xperia Z you could do far worse than get this cheap charging dock - its well worth the money just for saving the wear and tear on the charging flap of your phone. The phone just sits in the dock - no more connecting the charging cable up and taking a risk of wearing out the sealable charging flap. Id say its a must buy and Im tempted to buy another one for work now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VictSing Xperia Z Charging stand, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
This is excellent.

Came with Cradle, mains charger, car charger and USB cable, nice shape, no logos, extra usb out for another device.

Sits by the bed, switches to clock/alarm clock , charges up overnight, going to get another one for work desk.

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for (not much), 10 July 2014
Poor connection makes it very hard to use. If the phone isn't sat millimetre perfect then it does not work! It's actually easier to connect the stock usb charger to the phone in the dark than it is to sit the phone onto this dock in a fully lit room!!!!!
I've returned, and I'm ordering the official sony product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars charger, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
This is a Good charging doc
It does what it says
Happy with the purchase made
Would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value!, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
excellent not to have to open up port for charging, extra USB port on stand so you can charge another item at the same time. Two charging accessories mean you only need your original lead to connect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 14 Oct 2013
By 
J. Marr (Wirral. Merseyside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
This is the best thing for the Experia Z, just place it in the cradle and its charging , ok it takes a while to charge but it does it , i have ordered another 1 for the bedroom , , they are very good items , ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Extras, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
Item is roughly as described not the best quality in the world but you expect that at half the price of the sony original,
The plastic the dock is made of is light and feels a little cheap But it Does the job though the fitting is a little loose causing my phone to rattle around in it a bit when i touch it this isn't really a major concern.

The Accessories provided are very poorly made the USB cable is really cheaply made and poorly molded and the Mains Adapter provided Shorted out the moment i plugged it in, Also the mains adapter is only rated up to 1 Amp vs the docks 2 Amp max so you are probably best off getting another mains adapter from elsewhere anyway to get the best charging speed from the dock.

Overall other than a little bit of a rattle the dock itself is sound, The springing mechanism it uses to push out the contacts for the charger and the general moulding and build of the dock is sound and i have no problems using it and for half the price of the original sony unit i think its well worth the money even if i did get a bad mains adapter i still felt that the unit was worth keeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews