Customer Reviews


276 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (61)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking
I ordered this product not really knowing what it was like as there weren't any reviews for it, so hoped for the best. I preferred the design of this product to the other similar products but the main selling point is that it had not only a mini usb connector but also a second standard usb connector on the device, to allow additional accessories to be attached, if...
Published 22 months ago by Chuffed Customer

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Serviceable
I bought this dock based on previous reviews but this is only just serviceable. The base is not flat so it wobbles and it is not heavy enough to stay put when removing the phone (cured by double sided pads) it does however charge the phone so for £3.19 you get what you pay for!!!!
Published 16 months ago by Tony


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victsing® Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VicTsing Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
I ordered this product not really knowing what it was like as there weren't any reviews for it, so hoped for the best. I preferred the design of this product to the other similar products but the main selling point is that it had not only a mini usb connector but also a second standard usb connector on the device, to allow additional accessories to be attached, if necessary.

So ordered the dock and was told it may take up to a month for delivery as it was coming from China. However, to my surprise, it arrived within about a week. After having used the product for a week or so, so far it has proved to be brilliant. It's of good quality with a nice shiny black finish all round and without any logo's on it. Both usb ports work properly and when inserted in to the dock, the sony connect software on the phone kicks in, giving a lot of personalisation to the way the phone works in the dock. So, overall an excellent product and a bargain at the price, as it comes with a wall charger and in car charger socket. There's no mini usb connector cable included but that wasn't really an issue as I just used one of the spare ones I had lying around.

Definitely, an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VicTsing Desktop Data Sync & Charge Charger Cradle Mount Dock Docking Station for Sony Xperia Z L36h With UK Wall Charger & Car Charger Black
I purchased two of these for my Sony xperia z. At the time of order there was only one review and although this was good I was a bit worried as they come direct from China. The price is very reasonable and I could by two for less than the Sony original one. I have been looking for a good while for a dock but given some of the reviews for the original decided against purchasing one.
When I saw this dock complete with 240volt and 12volt chargers included and the cable I thought it would be worth a try.
The charger docks came well packaged in a box inside a jiffy bag so arrived intact. The charger etc is exactly as the pictures show and looks lovely on my desks at work and at home. I have had them for few weeks now and have had no problems both, they charge as described and with an output of 1-2A this is done as quickly as the original charger without having to undo the waterproof cover on the phone. This is one of the reasons I wanted a dock as i was worried how much lots of use will affect the waterproof quality of the cover. The 12volt car charger works with no problem as well.
When you insert the phone into the dock you can set what happens for example display your photo's etc. This works with no problems on these Docks.
To sum up.
These items are as described, look really smart and appear to be manufactured to a high spec. They arrived sooner than expected with no problems.Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Serviceable, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this dock based on previous reviews but this is only just serviceable. The base is not flat so it wobbles and it is not heavy enough to stay put when removing the phone (cured by double sided pads) it does however charge the phone so for £3.19 you get what you pay for!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The price of this item is pretty good. The item came straight away, well packaged and contained a really good quality base unit. It is actually quite well made and heavier than I thought it would be for the price; you actually get the impression you are holding an item worth alot more. You also get a sync cable. Well worth the price and will by another one for the office......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works fine, but supplied cable is too short (only about 5cm long) - not a problem as I just use the one supplied with the phone.

Makes charging very easy, no more fiddling with the dust seal, and sets the phone at a good angle for viewing the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been using this for a while now, and it is still working. I also like that 3.5mm Jack that comes with the dock, and actually plays louder than the 3.5mm Jack that is actually on the phone. However, the wire that came with it, that is no longer working, but no hassle, iOS wires are easy to get a hold of these days, ha! Thanks!!! (Note: Sorry for VERY late review!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely awful!!, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
awful! Do not buy this heap of rubbish. Its flimsy, its not heavy enough to hold your iPod up. The headphone jack does not work what so ever and the jack hole is too small to fit the jack into so it has no way of plugging in. It does not charge the ipod at all when you connect the ipod connector to the back it does absolutly nothing. what a waste!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap as chips and work perfectly., 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a pair of these to charge my iPod touch and my iPhone, glued them onto a piece of wood, for stability, and slightly extended the recessed hole either end of each to make the items fit in snuggly with a round file/used my dremel, brilliant piece of kit for charging in the kitchen and cheap as chips, comes with cable and USB plug which I plugged into a 'Coreelectrics' USB POWER plug with four USB sockets, great- lights up red till full charge then goes to blue, being using it for 2/3mths without probs, Going to buy another pair know for the office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for (not much), 10 July 2014
Poor connection makes it very hard to use. If the phone isn't sat millimetre perfect then it does not work! It's actually easier to connect the stock usb charger to the phone in the dark than it is to sit the phone onto this dock in a fully lit room!!!!!
I've returned, and I'm ordering the official sony product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money at all!, 18 Mar. 2015
By 
liam smith (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This iPhone charging dock is a very good piece of kit, i bought this product for my desk setup as i thought it would look very good on my desk. So once i received this item i was very impressed, the packaging was very good and it was nicely packaged.

This piece of kit is great for its purpose (Charging your phone) also when your phones standing up it makes it a lot easier to see any notifications you receive.

One problem i did see with this product was how flimsy it was, sadly the dock wasn't as strong as i thought it was and sometimes you could feel the charging port of the dock give-way slightly.

Overall i would give this product a try but just try and be gentle with this charging dock so you get your moneys worth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews