Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best video monitors available at present
Well, the first one arrived and didn't work, sonot a very good start, but Amazon dispatched a replacement very promptly.

I really wanted to leave a review of this product, as there are none and the info elsewhere online is limited. So i hope the following is of some use.

Packaging is relatively frustration free, first of all. The monitor itself looks...
Published 19 months ago by Maggie B

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, too many faulty ones
Monitor stopped to work after 3 uses, stopped charging, went completely blank. No possibility to fix it. I wouldn't buy another one.
When it was working it was great but I wouldn't buy another one.
Published 10 months ago by Elwira Brusz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best video monitors available at present, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Well, the first one arrived and didn't work, sonot a very good start, but Amazon dispatched a replacement very promptly.

I really wanted to leave a review of this product, as there are none and the info elsewhere online is limited. So i hope the following is of some use.

Packaging is relatively frustration free, first of all. The monitor itself looks pretty good, camera and picture quality are excellent, night vision is superb, zoom function is terrific, and the speaker function is quality also. All far superior to the Motorola MBP36. Battery life is good also. Viewing angle is very wide. HOWEVER, it is a static camera, and this is the only feature that lets the design down. Touch screen is a little gimmicky also. All in all, a very good product, and I would guess, one of the best video monitors currently available. I deduct a star purely because the first one we were sent didnt work, and it being a static camera limits it a bit. But it really is very good, and worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I would love this one, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
I previously owned a motorola baby monitor, so my review is also based on comparison.
If I hadn't known the motorola monitor, I would love this one.
It is, on itself, a good product. The image is very clear, it has a lot of sound levels, lullabies, brightness setting, temperature display, and energy save mode. As a plus, it gets no interference from anything in the house like routers or wi-fi and Pc's. Even our concrete walls don't make it go out of range (wich used to happen with other monitors) It has a baby nightlight also.
On the negatve side, it does not tilt from the parent unit, the screen emits light even whens it is on save mode (terrible for parents that like to sleep in the dark), the lullabies can only be turned on if your're not on baby monitor mode... so you have to choose if you want your baby to listen to the lullabies or if you want to see him... not cool! Plus, you can only turn on the music on the baby unit... These are the negative points, and the positive ones. All other features are equivalent to other omitors on the same price range.
On the overall it is a good quality monitor. But I still prefer Motorola MBP36 wich is more functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, too many faulty ones, 8 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Monitor stopped to work after 3 uses, stopped charging, went completely blank. No possibility to fix it. I wouldn't buy another one.
When it was working it was great but I wouldn't buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It does have good range but I would not recommend this monitor as ..., 14 Jun. 2015
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
As suggested above, impossible to position so it looks at baby in cot due to limited mobility and rubbish stability. Power cable has just broken so no longer charges. It does have good range but I would not recommend this monitor as it is so hard to get it to actually look at sleeping baby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great item perfect for keeping a close eye on my ..., 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Great item perfect for keeping a close eye on my son. However doesnt tilt very well we had to use a little hook to tilt it and the charger broke for the monitor after 7 months use. Found one via ebay cheap enough though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars But this is a fantastic product. Very easy to use, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
I was not sure what to expect. But this is a fantastic product. Very easy to use. I know it more expensive then others but it is worth it. Highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all good so far been 4 months, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
all good so far been 4 months ... eat batteries like hell ... so i use the electric plugs ... way cheaper than on fisical stores around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The picture quality is good but that is the most it has going for ..., 5 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
I've had this monitor for less than a year. Started actually using it in July last year. The picture quality is good but that is the most it has going for it. It has an overly complex menu system. A pointless capability for taking photos that cannot be downloaded. The charging cable has a massive heavy bit where it plugs in to the the monitor which over balances it so that it falls on the floor regularly which naturally wakes the baby. The cable is also cheap so it breaks to exposed wires within a short space of time making it both dangerous and then eventually useless when it stops charging. Finally the baby camera has a back lit screen which shines directly at the baby ensuring they cannot go to sleep unless you strategically wrap fabric around it to block it out. Not sure why you would then require it's additional night light function but there is one in case you wish to blind your baby further. It gets its one star for its picture quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work properly. Main unit wasn't charging properly at ..., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Doesn't work properly. Main unit wasn't charging properly at first, when it finally did charge enough the gallery button on the side of the unit didn't work at all. On the camera, the music button didn't work. Not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicco Top Digital Video Baby Monitor
£79.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews