Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I bought this to replace a Motorola MBP16 which I had only for 1 week and returned it because it kept dropping connection. I had little to no expectation for this product when bought as little was known about it. So far, 3 days later - am pretty happy with it.

Purpose of purchase: For travelling and as a second monitor

This monitor like most other...
Published 12 months ago by Sean

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a bit on the flimsy side and once the rechargeable battery is in place (it is not easy to get the back off
Alright if you can read the very small print in the instructions, and even with a magnifying glass its still a headache. It doesn't help when the first page tells you the contents in the box only to describe the units wrongly. The child's unit is the main adult unit and the main adult unit is the child's unit. A bit confusing but subsequent pages (if you can read them)...
Published 27 days ago by T. E. Herbert


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Audio Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
I bought this to replace a Motorola MBP16 which I had only for 1 week and returned it because it kept dropping connection. I had little to no expectation for this product when bought as little was known about it. So far, 3 days later - am pretty happy with it.

Purpose of purchase: For travelling and as a second monitor

This monitor like most other monitors have the usual talk back function, light indicator, lullabies, temperature, night light

Pros:
Light and compact
Baby unit takes AAA battery if no mains available for travelling
Parent unit lasted 12 hours before requiring a full charge (NB Lithium ion battery)
Time & Date
No overly bright light - the power button lights up green when on, which does shine brightly in the dark - but it is a small area and can easily be blocked out.
The light indicator is very discreet - comes on only when there is noise
Alarm for medicine (the rest of the different alarms a little unnecessary)
Lullabies are soothing and the MP3 player option definitely useful when travelling - one less thing to carry (ie speakers)
Fading nightlight
Very good reception - went where the MBP16 couldn't go without dropping connection and links very quickly.
Also to note - I had a second monitor on (a BT) and there was no interference, and wifi on too.

Cons:
The instructions are very small print and not very clear - but this is a little baby monitor packed with loads of functions. But once you figure it out, it is a simple.... "AAAhhhhh...."
Volume is a little soft - but as I am only using this as a second monitor and for travels - am not bothered
No remote lullaby control - you can only turn it on from the baby unit and only when the baby monitor is not powered on - so in order to turn the lullaby off and monitor on, one has to go back into the baby's room. Not ideal if one finds that function important.

All in all, a decent monitor - but perhaps not for the deep sleepers who need a screaming child next to their ears. I will not be replacing the baby's room's monitor with this monitor for that reason but I do like it as a travelling / 2nd monitor - babies DO NOT travel light!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its a bit on the flimsy side and once the rechargeable battery is in place (it is not easy to get the back off, 3 May 2015
By 
T. E. Herbert (Roydon, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Audio Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Alright if you can read the very small print in the instructions, and even with a magnifying glass its still a headache. It doesn't help when the first page tells you the contents in the box only to describe the units wrongly. The child's unit is the main adult unit and the main adult unit is the child's unit. A bit confusing but subsequent pages (if you can read them) put this right. What do you expect from a Chinese import. At present its working but no real mention of the fact nothing will happen until fully charged ,or how long you have to charge it for! When the red light goes out its charged which takes about an hour.Its a bit on the flimsy side and once the rechargeable battery is in place (it is not easy to get the back off, I can see the small plastic location lugs break off if you are not careful). For the price its not bad but time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1st class, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Audio Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
after looking at numerous baby monitors this was the one my son & partner choose as it fitted the bill perfectly and they are quite happy with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing. effective, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Audio Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
Amazing.effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Audio Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
produto excelente! recomendo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
By 
Mrs. A. C. Browne (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Top Digital Audio Baby Monitor (Baby Product)
BABY NOT HERE YET SO NOT TRIED YET !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicco Top Digital Audio Baby Monitor
£43.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews