Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High praise for the born trilogy
Wow what an amazing trilogy! One of the best I have read and I've read a lot! Every time I hear the hey hoe song I will think of Jake and will :,)
If you don't like the way this one ends then there is an alternate ending which I personally prefer as do most fans I think. Although I don't think this one ends badly hence why I have given it 5 stars.
Thank you Tara...
Published 11 months ago by Becki

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a good read.
I liked this book, but I found it a bit drawn out for me, my mind kept wandering,so therefore I had to just give it three stars. I still think it was worth reading the trilogy.
Published 16 months ago by Emma Wirral


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High praise for the born trilogy, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Wow what an amazing trilogy! One of the best I have read and I've read a lot! Every time I hear the hey hoe song I will think of Jake and will :,)
If you don't like the way this one ends then there is an alternate ending which I personally prefer as do most fans I think. Although I don't think this one ends badly hence why I have given it 5 stars.
Thank you Tara Brown for this amazing trilogy and I look forward to reading more from this talented author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Broken trilogy, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Found it hard to put the three books down, if you enjoyed the hunger games you will enjoy these books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprise ending(s), 18 July 2013
By 
CJAB (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading the Born trilogy. They were easy reads, not of challenging, and the reading went quickly.

I am not usually surprised by the fate of characters, whether in life or in love. I don't want to give anything away, but the author wasn't precious with her characters or their relationships. I usually complain about how predictable characters are in fiction, but now I feel like complaining because the rug was pulled out from under me and a handful of characters that I'd grown to care about... die.

I suppose, to be truthful, I should say that I felt that some of the story lines were rushed. It seemed to me that in the earlier books, there were times that the details were drawn out. But throughout this book, it felt that the story rushed by without enough information.

Finally, whilst I appreciate the Epilogue, because I care about the future of these characters, I wouldn't have ended things this way. The quick couplings. The next generation. Why didn't we find out what is special / different about the kids of Seed kids? This prevents Emma from wanting kids, but there's other Seed kids that breed.

In total, though, I enjoyed the book and the series. Hence, the 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love love loved this <3, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
what a trilogy this has been, each book just kept getting better and better,
I haven't cried real tears over a book in a while but OMG I didn't stop with this one, it was sad then happy then sad again my emotions were all over the place, at one point I had to take a break and settle myself,
Tara you are an amazing writer and if I could give more than 5 stars then I would as u truly deserve more, I look forward to reading more of your brilliant work :)
please read this trilogy you will not b disappointed xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
i downloaded the trilogy after the first few chapters of the first book. What can I say but I loved them all, the characters are fantastic and I am still thinking about them after I have finished all the books. Loved leo, truly tremendous writing they felt like they were people I knew!

am now downloading all I can find by Tara. have read the cursed series which was also brilliant,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book and idea, 11 July 2014
By 
Luke (Epsom, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Great story, sometimes hard to grasp the writing style however exciting and intriguing storyline. Gets better and better the more you read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Gripping!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is a tremendously well written, thought provoking tale of survival, hardship, love and determination. Just read it, make sure you have three days free because you won't want to do anything else! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The born trilogy ., 30 Jun 2014
By 
C. G. Ferguson (Glasgow, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
These books are amazing, I could not put them down, it's been a long time since a book has made me ,laugh and cry, I wish I have not read them , so I had something to look forward to. This trilogy will not disappoint, Tara Brown does it again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant end, although a bit heart wrenching, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant conclusion to a well written trilogy. The characters and their stories really got finalised perfectly, although I must admit it made me cry quite a bit.

I would recommend. Its gripping book, and I really enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oh my.., 23 May 2014
By 
loumar (Perth scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
What an end to a great story I feel the ending was right so won't read the alternative one.Have a lot of respect for Emma she went through so much xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reborn (The Born Trilogy Book 3)
£1.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews