Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars53
4.0 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox One|Change
Price:£4.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2014
So I got Nba 2k14 not long ago and to be honest it's hard to fault. The graphics are top class and the atmosphere really pulls you in! The only fault I can find is they don't seem to have got defensive play to good and may find yourslef struggling at first. Other than this it is a great addictive game and highly recommend it!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Got this day one with the Xbox One and it has been the game I have been playing the most by far. The graphics, mechanics and general realness in this game is off the chart. I have never been a big basketball fan myself and only played a very select NBA games before this.

Definitely a must buy for any gamer!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Graphically the best game out on xbox one. Picture quality is absolutely mind blowingly realistic. I wasn't a basketball fan and knew nothing about it but this game got me hooked and got me into it. Great graphics and selection of teams, great soundtrack and the career mode is innovative and really fun. Gameplay is quite difficult but I am a noob at basket ball. Definitely worth buying even if your not a basketball fan
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
To keep it simple this is probably the best basketball game available (apart from NBA jam but thats abit different!) graphics are amazing, players move like they are almost life like.

theres a news channel built in so when you load a game you can see the latest results and news

it gets 1 star less as trying to play 2 player is way to complicated, you must have 2 people signed in and not 2 pads logged on, and then it gets confused who player one is and you need to select sides again at least once a game, an update should fix this however,

other then the one 2 player anoyance its great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Got this game along with Titanfall and haven't played Titanfall much and I honestly don't think I'll need to buy another game for a while I just can't get bored of this game it's so much fun ... The only down side is in the my career it's a little scripted things happen that you can't control and you have to deal with them but it just make the game I little bit more different from previous my careers and that there's not too much game modes but I just love playing my career anyway overall I give It a 9/10 I would recommend buying this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
A present albeit a belated one for Christmas for my grandson Loves this game and used everyday since purchased Worth the money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
I'm not fussy with games and have loved practically every sports game I have ever played. I have shopped on Amazon for years and never felt the need to write a review. However, for all of those non basketball fans who don't have a lot of time to play games and who just want a pick up and play, I would recommend you don't buy this. I found it really hard to get to grips with. The controls are convoluted; there are far too many button combinations. The story mode makes you sit through 10 or so minutes of video without the opportunity to skip which is frustrating. I tried training mode to hot up on the controls, but even that was difficult and you have to select each move individually from the menu each time. I've never disliked a game this much!
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
bought the game, only to install it and find out that you can't- the message 'installation stopped' keeps popping up. After hours of searching ways around it, none of them work. Further research shows that there are many other people who can't install this game on xbox one, and that a batch of the NBA 2k14 games are faulty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Amazon once again out doing themselves, price wise and with prime just so convenient, for what is the price of a pint in most places you can buy what I assume will be a decent game having little knowledge of nba it doesn't matter to me 2k16 is on the horizon and I have a fairly dated title
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Got this with the new xbox one console for my son's birthday. He likes it and enjoys all the interactive chat feature. My only negative with the game was that it took about four hours to install! This is not an exaggeration!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)