Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kinect fun and good exercise.
This is actually a really fun game. I don't think you should listen to people who say the gestures don't work properly because they must not be standing the correct distance away from the kinect sensor. The only gesture that is a bit hit and miss is the one to use a throw but it does work with perseverance. Quite good to play with friends but personally I found the...
Published 8 months ago by Xray and vav

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply atrotious
Quite possibly the poorest implementation of a kinect based game I have even seen and that includes with the old 360 kinect variant. Basicallys throw random punchs to trigger pre-defined (and really poor) animations. If the review would let me give it zero stars, I would have.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply atrotious, 24 Dec 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Quite possibly the poorest implementation of a kinect based game I have even seen and that includes with the old 360 kinect variant. Basicallys throw random punchs to trigger pre-defined (and really poor) animations. If the review would let me give it zero stars, I would have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fun for about 10 minutes, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Got bored really quickly playing this game. the body tracking is OK but not as good as it could be. you never really feel like you're really fighting. My 6 year old can win by whirling her arms around for 30 seconds. 3 weeks after purchase and I haven't played this in over a week already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a dreadful game - do NOT waste your money, 19 Dec 2013
By 
T. Parr (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This game is absolutely dire. Fortunately I was able to return it and get a refund. Others may not be so lucky.

I could sit here all day explaining everything wrong with this game, but this review from Eurogamer sums it up perfectly: [...]

If only I'd read that before buying and I could have saved myself the disappointment and immense frustration of trying to "play" this "game".

The positive review left by somebody that gives this game a respectable "average review score" smacks of paid PR - I've never seen such a blatant attempt by somebody with a vested interest to skew Amazon reviews - nobody impartial would have anything positive to say about this mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice graphics, but the gameplay & story are weak ..., 15 Oct 2014
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Nice graphics, but the gameplay & story are weak wouldnt recommend to any1, altho the seller did everything right well packaged, fast delivery just the game was a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
The game has decent graphics, and that's it. The gameplay is utterly boring and very unresponsive.... I would not recommend this game at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoid at all costs, 23 Dec 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
I know you're thinking it can't be that bad! Well think again! First problem I had was not receiving the item, then when I finally did get it from a local store I took it back the next day as it is the dullest most unresponsive game I have ever played and I have been a gamer for over 30 years! Graphically it looks pretty good but it is full of cut scenes which are very tedious and pointless! Sound quality is good but fake accents litter the cut scenes! All in all steer clear , which is a shame as it could have been great as the new kinect does work very well in other titles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kinect fun and good exercise., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
This is actually a really fun game. I don't think you should listen to people who say the gestures don't work properly because they must not be standing the correct distance away from the kinect sensor. The only gesture that is a bit hit and miss is the one to use a throw but it does work with perseverance. Quite good to play with friends but personally I found the singleplayer more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poo, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Was told it was poo, bought it and now i tell you its poo so you can buy it and then spread the word. ps its poo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game for the price paid for it, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Good game for the price paid for it, Kinect gameplay gets a bit monotonous after a while so would have liked to have the option to play through with controller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fighter Within (Xbox One) (Video Game)
Not worth any sort of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fighter Within (Xbox One)
Fighter Within (Xbox One) by Ubisoft (Xbox One)
£6.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews