Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beaky Fun!
My 4&5 year olds picked this up no probs straight out the box, double play with the controllers or using the kinect. My wife and I have a sneaky go as well, addictive pig blasting fun!
Published 3 months ago by Alan Young

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Star Wars tie-in, but at a premium
Angry Birds Star Wars is a welcome addition to consoles for gamers who don't have a tablet, but the increased price and lack of portability make it a little less tempting.

On the plus side, the humour is appealing and the game treats Star Wars with the sort of loving detail it deserves, with a range of settings from the original trilogy including Tattooine, the...
Published 7 months ago by Frederick Barnstaple


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beaky Fun!, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 4&5 year olds picked this up no probs straight out the box, double play with the controllers or using the kinect. My wife and I have a sneaky go as well, addictive pig blasting fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson well pleased, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this as a Christmas present for our grandsons well pleased hours of fun very enjoyable lots of laughs great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Star Wars tie-in, but at a premium, 20 Dec 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Angry Birds Star Wars is a welcome addition to consoles for gamers who don't have a tablet, but the increased price and lack of portability make it a little less tempting.

On the plus side, the humour is appealing and the game treats Star Wars with the sort of loving detail it deserves, with a range of settings from the original trilogy including Tattooine, the Death Star, Hoth, Dagobah, and Cloud City.

There is plenty of content ported over from the original game, as well as some new levels. The birds have been transposed into their Star Wars counterparts with success and each have an ability to aid your destruction, such as Luke's lightsaber being able to cut objects, Obi-Wan can Force Push and Han Solo fires his blaster. This adds to the strategy so you can quickly put together more precise chain reactions.

Unfortunately, there are a few aspects that make it a worse deal than its mobile counterpart. It is a lot more expensive on Xbox 360 and other consoles. There is not the same sense of immediacy without touch controls and the co-op mode is worse than single-player with taking turns.

If you haven't played it before and you want to do so on your Xbox 360, you'll probably get enough value out of it over time, as the gameplay encourages you to replay levels to get a better score, but for everyone else, there are better games for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not all bad, its better as an app though., 21 Nov 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The star wars theme is well thought out and is not just a little gimmick. Your 'skywalker bird' slices things with his lightsaber, the settings are from scenes and the items are often theme based too.
The mutli-player is very disappointing. You work co-op or compete for high scores. They had such an opportunity to make it like the 'worms' games. I think that would have been much better. Opportunity missed!
I find it hard to justify the price difference from app to game as I even prefer the app. However, this is still a very good game, if you prefer to play things on xbox 360 than on your tablet then remember this is cheaper than many of the newer xbox games. Also if you don't have a smart phone or tablet or means of getting the app, this game is great!
Hence 3 starts as the game is really good it's just its available as an app too (for much less).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
great never had so much fun in ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angry Birds: Star Wars is a fun family game for kids and adults, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Christopher J. Cowen (glenville, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Angry Birds: Star Wars is a fun family game for kids and adults. This game is very addicting and I loved playing through all the levels. This version includes a two Multiplayer Modes (Competitive 2-4 players and cooperative modes - 2 players). Beyond the the levels offered by the Android version there are an additional 20 levels created just for the console game. The game has over 25 Hours of content. There are even unlockable levels including the R2-D2 and C-3PO bonus levels and bonus content.I enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XBox 360 Angry Birds (Star Wars), 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Ordered this from Amazon for my eldest grandson who is really crazy on Angry Birds found this a very interesting xbox game full of different levels and absorbing a really good buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 30 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 7 year old son loves this game. Well worth the money, he absolutely loves it and would buy the next angry birds game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great GAME, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Terrific game ,i would recommend it. Great for all the family and friends. Great gift for xmas, or a birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not addictive for some., 21 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my nephew. He took time in exploring a few levesl however found it boring and returned to his old Lego Harry Potter game instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360)
Angry Birds Star Wars (Xbox 360) by Activision (Xbox 360)
10.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews