Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars167
4.4 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360Change
Price:£13.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2015
Excellent Game ...... Im a long time wrestling fan since the 80s and I longed for a Great sim gAME THAT TRANSENDED ALL THE LEGENDS and this is that game !! , it has not only over 80 default roster but after DLC 105 and for the 1st time in a wwe game 100 CAW slots per game save so this really suits me for playing the diffent eras in history and the story mode and universe mode is great for this aswell I love it !! .....presentation - 9.5/10 ...... gameplay - 9/10 ....... replay value - 9/10 .....overall-10/10 !!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 13 February 2014
Top quality, get it now if you want to smell what the rock is cookin. or dont, just go to sleep
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
good graphics what more do ya want?

Ok so the counter system reeks and only once can you counter a move

Also the story is you go back to fight Classic fighters which I think they should do a story with your custom guy instead like day of reckoning game

Only took me 2 days to get all characters
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on 1 November 2013
Let me start of by saying, this game does feel different to WWE 13, it is a lot more fluent, and the game has a new reversal system, which if you've played 13, where when you reversed something it would go into a headlock, then if your opponent reversed something it would go into another headlock, this is gone, now you reverse a move, it turns into an offensive maneuver, making the gameplay feel a whole lot quicker.

And the roster this year is fantastic, with guys that one year ago would be unheard of for WWE game fans, now there is guys like 'Hulk Hogan' 'Sgt Slaughter' 'The Macho Man Randy Savage' (RIP Macho ) and all of the present stars of today, and Big E Langston and others have been confirmed for downloadable content.

30 Years Of WrestleMania
Now this feature is the main feature of the game, it includes a short video package of the events leading up to the match that you are about to play, so that you can get a bit of a back story on the match before you play it, which is very helpful if you did not know the events transpiring at the time. And when you play a match there is 'Historical Objectives' for you to complete, if you complete all of the objectives in one match you receive some unlockables, like the arena that you just played in, the arenas are all brilliantly built, exactly like the ones that you would see watching it on your TV.

Universe Mode
Now I have not played that much of this mode, it is a little bit annoying at times, like when you try and make a story and then the game ruins it, but this year that happens less frequently. Now if you want to start a feud with two men, or teams you can, unlike previous years when you try to make guys hate each-over, and it just goes away over time, now it doesn't happen as much, still can be annoying though.

Creation Suite
Now this is why I gave it 4/5, if you had 13 this is practically the same, with some new stages for arenas, but now you cannot make a logo so big on the arena, unlike last year when you could make logos as big as you wanted, this is extremely annoying, as I try and make a realistic arena and I cannot put the logo on the side big enough, hopefully this is a glitch and they patch it.
Also there is a create a title mode, which is better then last years, but most of the graphics and designs are the same as you could put on in Smackdown Vs Raw 2007,so that is a bit of a bummer.

I would recommend getting this game as it is fun, and the gameplay is great, except from the similar to last years 'Creation Suite' the other modes make up for it, 8.8/10.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
Bought this as a gift for my partner who enjoys wrestling. As much as he likes the game he tells me nothing has changed from WWE13. He does say however that "the graphics are good". If you've had WWE13 you won't miss anything with this one but if you've never had a game before you'll love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
this game isnt bad its just so boring. i brought because i wanted something new. however I simply found myself bored after one.
dont get me wrong. it looks good and the gameplay and sound is solid. but if you are not a huge wrestling fan. dontt buy any of the wwe games. you will not enjoy them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
on 2 November 2013

Wide and varied roster
Fun Wrestlemania mode
Fluent gameplay
Expanded and improved universe mode
Incredibly fun creation suite


If you don't have a redeemable code, you will have to pay £7.99 for what I can only describe as the worst online gaming experience I have ever come across.

Weight detection system doesn't work, ie Rey Mysterio can lift up a character like Big Show

Aside from the Wrestlemania mode, 97% of the commentary has been recycled from last years game. Not only that, but the commentary is repetitive and buggy. Jerry Lawler often repeats the same sentence over and over.

Lack of crowd interaction. It feels dull when playing single player matches. Often the crowd are silent.

In short, it feels like what WWE13 should have been. The developers seem to focus on things they already have got right IE the roster, instead of things that they get wrong every year IE their disastrous online servers and gameplay. I have been looking forward to this game for months, but I feel a little let down. The game is fun, but it hasn't progressed, just slightly tweaked.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Bought this as i love the wwe wrestling games.

Was not disappointed by this.

The 30 years of wrestlemainia brings back some fab memories.

The graphics are fab and the gameplay is unbelievable.

0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Bought as xmas present for my 17 year old, I am very impressed with the service and feed back as I purchased this game and an advert came on the telly priced cheaper after contacting the seller they price matched and refunded the difference. Highly recommend
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Excellent game which in a lot of ways really captures the wwe essence. The 30 years of wrestlemania started off as a bit of a slog, but in the end it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The only downside is that the graphics are definitely lacking.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions

Customers who viewed this item also viewed
WWE 2K16 (Xbox 360)
WWE 2K16 (Xbox 360) by 2K Games (Xbox 360)

WWE 2K15 (Xbox 360)
WWE 2K15 (Xbox 360) by Take 2 Interactive (Xbox 360)


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.