Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KING JAMES
Great game but my KING JAMES bonus game mode code is not working. Help. Other than that I have thorougly enjoyed it. Immense improvement on the previous installment
Published 6 months ago by theenemyofman

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A step back for a brilliant game franchise
Despite all the hoopla, Lebron lending his name to the cover, and all the supposed changes that have taken place, the game has lost all sense of realism, feel and satisfaction within normal playing modes. In MyCareer the collision detection is a joke, and the team-mate marking system stacked against the player with random AI players leaving their assignments bringing...
Published 5 months ago by Midlands Telly Addict


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing much ahs changed., 4 Dec 2013
By 
John (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As a big fan of the NBA 2K series, ive purchased each new game each year, and up until 2K12 everything has been pretty much the same and 2K14 is no different. What 2K has done here is build this release around the hype of next gen, but the reality is this game is 2K13 with a new cover star, a new 'Path to Greatness' mode (which isnt that great) and updated rosters.. The gameplay, the graphics and just about everything else is the exact same. My advice if your looking to buy this game is, short of wanting updated teams, stick to 2K13 until you can afford the next gen version.. Because thats a different game entirely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KING JAMES, 17 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game but my KING JAMES bonus game mode code is not working. Help. Other than that I have thorougly enjoyed it. Immense improvement on the previous installment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360), 13 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
NBA 2K14 was a must buy for me as it is every year, I have had all of them going back to 2k11 when I shifted away from EA Sports (because they stopped making NBA games).
The worst of them all was 2k12 because of it's down right cheating and poor A.I, all told 2k13 was an improvment and had very little wrong.
I first saw the Add for 14 with King James and his moving face and thought this was going to be a new big step forward for the best Basketball game of all time, I then found out that big step forward was for the Xbox One and the next Gen of consals.
what we have in 2k14 for the 360 is 2k13 in a new box with updated rosters and jerseys with a bit of music chucked in, dont get me wrong awsome game and you can't go wrong with it but it is the same game as 2k13 with a few new layup moves.
I might end up having to say wait untill this one comes down in price and trade in your 2k13 for it, I isn't worth having both of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A great game! The career mode is realistic and great to progress from a nobody into a leading league player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy's Playing With It, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son plays with his dad and they have many hours of fun with it.

I think he has turned to basket ball now he has not played the Pepsi 20014 football game for months now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars x box game, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this was given as a present and arrived in time for the occasion. No problems when playing the game om the xbox 360
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my son who hasn't stopped playing it. He says it is really good because it is quite difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thankyou!, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Came in two days so was fantastic.

The game is on another level and the king lebron is too gooooood

The soundtrack makes the game even better. Must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game or so my son says, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
son loves it and helping him practice his written work for pe lol. Great graphics and very life like .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not much has changed from past editions., 20 Feb 2014
This review is from: NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Pretty much similar to 2K12/3 not much has changed, but its another solid game from 2K, the game is actually alot better on the next gen consoles with greater emphasis on the myplayer mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5811108)

This product

NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360)
NBA 2K14 (Xbox 360) by Take 2 (Xbox 360)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews