Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully crafted and great collectors piece
I has recently played batman arkham asylum and wanted to play one of the other games in the series, so when I saw this collectors edition with the added statue I had to get it, and I am so glad I did, the game probably isn't as good as arkham asylum in my opinion but what comes with the game makes up for it, the statue of batman and the joker is beautifully crafted and is...
Published 7 months ago by Christopher Stokes

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but needs a patch
First off I am a huge Batman fan and own the previous 2 Arkham titles. The Collectors Edition is excellent, the statue is well crafted, good size and extremely detailed. The additional skins and map packs are great and the art book is really good.

The game itself has a really good and enjoyable story line. Accessing the batcave, having the Batwing available...
Published 17 months ago by Mark Mcphee


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but needs a patch, 27 Oct. 2013
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First off I am a huge Batman fan and own the previous 2 Arkham titles. The Collectors Edition is excellent, the statue is well crafted, good size and extremely detailed. The additional skins and map packs are great and the art book is really good.

The game itself has a really good and enjoyable story line. Accessing the batcave, having the Batwing available to transport you round the city is great. Graphically it is pretty similar to the other games. Although the original cast have not done the voices in the this, as they are currently working on another Rocksteady project according to their related Twitter and Blogs, the actors used capture their styles and use them well with the characters. I even forgot on a few occasions that it wasn't Kevin Conroy and Mark Hamill.

Now the biggest problem I have had with this game is that it constantly crashes, and a lot of users have reported similar issues on the offical BAO forums. Hopefully there will be a patch soon as I generally only get 30 - 60 mins of game play before the game freezes.

Overall the game is great, completed the main story in 2 days and only at 23% of game completed. There are a lot of side missions, combat and predator challenges that will keep you going for days.

The only reason for the low score is the fact that the game is full of bugs that need sorting out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully crafted and great collectors piece, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
Christopher Stokes (united kingdom west midlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I has recently played batman arkham asylum and wanted to play one of the other games in the series, so when I saw this collectors edition with the added statue I had to get it, and I am so glad I did, the game probably isn't as good as arkham asylum in my opinion but what comes with the game makes up for it, the statue of batman and the joker is beautifully crafted and is great for a collectors shelf, the artwork book is also informative and shows the work that goes into producing a game, it is well worth the money and is guaranteed to increase in value, so I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Return to Arkham City, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you enjoyed Arkham City, then you'll also like Arkham Origins. Maybe not quite as much, as a lot of the action seems to be retreading over the same material as we've seen before, only with a slightly larger canvass and a few different opponents.

The main improvement over the previous game is the boss fights against each of the assassins sent for Batman's head. Each one tests specific skills and abilities, forcing you to learn exactly what your character is capable of. When they said your enemies make you what you are, you can really see what they meant.

Overall though most of the action seems to simply repeat the same actions as seen before, with hunting for Riddler clues, finding side missions via the radio and eavesdropping on the locals, and even the side investigations, which don't really inspire much original thought. The crime scene investigations are a nice feature, but seem a little limited in their operation, with most clues highlighted for you as soon as you activate the system, leading to little actual work needed to solve the puzzles.

All in all Arkham Origins is a nice wander through familiar territory, skillfully using the same tools as the previous games, but lacks anything new or innovative enough to rise it about its predecessor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking/Detailed Statue, Sexy Steelcase, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought for the statue and the other collectibles, already had the game (US version). The statue is excellent, much better I think than the American version. It's very detailed and a great scene. Good quality. The steelcase is also great looking and the included extras like the case files was a very nice touch. Bought it at a great price, a steal/deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Batman games are like pizza: even when they’re not very good, they’re still pretty good., 6 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Developed by WB Games Montréal, Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before the events of Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City.

Batman games are like pizza: even when they’re not very good, they’re still pretty good. Next to Arkham City, Arkham Origins is a bit of a disappointment in its lack of new ideas and use of win buttons, making it the least interesting of the trilogy. But as excuses to dive back into the excellent free-flowing combat and predator takedowns go, this story isn’t bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the book is quite big and has lots of nice artwork and information about gotham you also get fbi ..., 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
very decent price came in just over £30 at the time of purchase the figures are really detailed especially the way batman is holding up the joker it gives the impression of a windy night due to the ripples in the costumes.

the book is quite big and has lots of nice artwork and information about gotham you also get fbi case files of the villians which make the package interesting.

the game is also fun maybe not as good as arkham asylum but still a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing purchase!, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Excellent value for money - the game is amazing, the statue is amazing and all of the other extra bits just make this one of my favourite Amazon purchases ever! Delivery was in great time and product was well packaged. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars he was/is really pleased with it, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Purchased this for my sons birthday,he was/is really pleased with it :) well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Perfect deal and on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Statue looks great on the shelf., 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The statue is the highlight of this. Not the best game and the extras were a bit "meh" but the statue is really good looking considering the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360)
Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £89.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews