Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars48
3.6 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£16.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
been playing madden 25 on the ps3...worth getting this year...did have problem's
with the xbox 360 version...great franchise mode...play as player..coach...or owner
this year you can import draftclass from ncaa football 14/ps3 into madden 25
and work's great..have drafted a player from michigan into 49er's (wr)...
and can sell ticket's etc...and relocate and more...
have been playing offline...as coach...great game
playing online...is a bit of a work.up...that's way 4 star's....
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Madden new episode is more realistic and entertaining than the older release.
Improvements on the running game are very interesting, and let you experiment a deeper and better football experience.
Great game!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Bought this game as a Christmas present for my children and the game is unplayable. The game crashed the PS3 trying to play an exhibition match and then crashed again on the opening menu screen. To my children's disappointment, they couldn't even play one match. After doing some research on this loading issue, I found out that many others have the same problem with the game and it requires a full game data clear out and an update disabling to make the game run smoothly. It's a total waste of time buying this game, I recommend getting Madden 15 instead even though many reviews state this game is better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Defenses are tougher this year, timing really is everything and the running game takes a new dimension with better move options.
Player progression is also much better than before, you can actually take a late round pick with average stats and make him a decent option for your team within a year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
As a huge NFL fan, I usually get the yearly edition of this franchise. Ok, some years haven't been anything special (remember QB vision cone?) but this years edition is great. Animation is smooth, and presentation great. The new running feature does work well, actually making some players feel like their real life counterparts. Owner, coach & player mode are fun. The feature of playing each of these in one season is good, swapping between them with a click of a button. Maybe the only thing I'd have liked, as it is it's 25th anniversary, would be maybe a chance to play a version of the first couple of Madden games. A little retro touch would have been fun.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
For those of us who've had EA sports games before, we know what to expect from them. Madden 25 is a good game with all the usual EA bells and whistles attached. There's still little things wrong with it, particularly the way the players fall to the ground with their bodies contorted like crash test dummies. I'd say if you haven't played Madden before or haven't had the new release in a couple of years this is a good purchase, if you have you could give it a miss and not miss out on much as it's almost identical to the previous years edition, unless you absolutely have to have the updated rosters..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Don't let the reduced price tag tempt you. I haven't even been able to BEGIN an offline franchise due to the game constantly freezing. Considering how long it's been since this game was released, you'd be forgiven for thinking that EA would have released some kind of patch to correct this. But the truth is that this is an even bigger travesty than Madden 13, and that we have to put up with this kind of garbage due to EA buying out the rest of the competition.

To be fair, the menus look pretty damn good, and you'll have plenty of time to look at them when the game freezes.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
This year they made the RB the main star of Madden. To defend the +85 runners in All-Pro or All-Madden is almost impossible. Quality wise and the looks of the game are ones again beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
This game is very average, it is basically madden 13 with a slight change to the running game. Blocking is the worst i have seen in a madden game, probably because the new running controls draw more attention to it. Career mode is very similar to madden 13 with a few cosmetic changes and no real improvement in terms of substance.

I find it quite disgraceful that EA can release this game after having a full year to make improvements and fix the things that were broken last year. These minimal changes have been a problem for years now but this year it seems like they are trying to see how far they can push it.

This is still the best NFL game to buy because it's the only option but until EA have some competition the series is unfortunately going to get nowhere fast.

in summary I just simply cannot believe this game took a year to make as it is literally only a handfull of changes and they still can't manage to fix last years bugs. It's not a terrible game by any means but it certainly does not justify spending 35 quid if you already own madden 13 !
55 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Arrived in 2 weeks time but the game is good. Didn't really watched NFL but this was a great way to learn about american football and loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items

£11.70

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)