Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars madden 25...great franchise
been playing madden 25 on the ps3...worth getting this year...did have problem's
with the xbox 360 version...great franchise mode...play as player..coach...or owner
this year you can import draftclass from ncaa football 14/ps3 into madden 25
and work's great..have drafted a player from michigan into 49er's (wr)...
and can sell ticket's etc...and...
Published 14 months ago by Paul Ransom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Its a good game but not a great game. You'll love it if your an nfl fan.
Published 10 months ago by Edward Papaloizou


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. D. Schneider "explorer0314" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madden NFL 25 (PS3) (Video Game)
I loved Madden 13.

It felt good. The graphics and impact engine were good. I enjoy playing the game.

HOWEVER...

With Madden 25, all of that was taken away. It looks way too old fashioned. And I honestly hate the way the game plays. There isn't the fluidity that Madden 13 has.

To be honest, the only good thing about Madden 25 is that it has the updated rosters.

I still play Madden 13 though.

SO if you're thinking of buying this, I suggest you try renting it for a couple of quid. It's like marmite, you'll either love it or hate it. I hate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work!, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madden NFL 25 (PS3) (Video Game)
Very disappointed with this game. It doesn't load properly and freezes, so you're unable to actually play the game. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor for its 25th anniversary...., 3 Sep 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Madden NFL 25 (PS3) (Video Game)
If it weren't for the average graphics and the fact its riddled with bugs from gameplay to online to game face and beyond, it would be an ok game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Madden Nfl 25, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madden NFL 25 (PS3) (Video Game)
Game play is fun to watch. Lots of new features and great graphics. Keeps both my husband and son occupied for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work., 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madden NFL 25 (PS3) (Video Game)
Package got delivered today. Was very excited to play a Madden game for the first time after loving NFL for a long time. Opened it up put it in the PS3 and only managed to get to the main menu before it froze. Thought to myself ok maybe it's just a fluke so I did it again. This time I got to picking my team and as soon as I pressed read it froze. 3rd time lucky and this time I got to the settings: playcall style, event type etc and as soon as I advanced to the game (bet you can't guess) it froze.

Not happy at all. Not sure if it's Amazon's fault or EAs but this game won't work at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madden NFL 25 (PS3) (Video Game)
EA has not even make it exciting for Maddens 25 anniversary, what just they done was put the 13 version in it without doing lots of stuff and even the player are not like real pros, the defenders are like bunch of wimps or amateurs as a 3 year old kid can right go pass them. Also career is not that great or pro as if you want a to be a player and go in the Hall of Fame the CPU will select a play for you, but EA left it out and so making it too easy for us. Not worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars il gioco non corrisponde alla realta, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Madden NFL 25 (PS3) (Video Game)
fatto davvero bene il menu e le svariate modalità di gioco,ma il gameplay è totalmente sbilanciato in attacco sui giochi di corsa ,falsando la realtà
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Madden Angry At Yhis Crap Game, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Freedom Of Speech (London,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Madden NFL 25 (PS3) (Video Game)
I gave this game 5 out of 5 because I wanted to generate a response from the reviewing public.the five is for maximum rubbish-ability and fun five is for maximum no-fun.why can't americans be men and just play the sport without all that extra padding ,when English people play rugby they dont dress up in a ton of body armour to protect themselves from being hurt.there not as girly as the USA.and this game as you can see from the review scores is rubbish as you can see from the mass of 1 star reviews.it's not interesting now and it never will be either,so take your pads and your Madden t-shirt and go home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Madden NFL 25 (PS3)
Madden NFL 25 (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£16.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews