Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars11
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
Breathes new life into your laptop.

Proves that the Windows Experience Index is a rough tool - you won't improve your net score unless the hard drive was the lowest point. But you will still see big speed improvements, especially if it is graphics holding your score down.

From booting up to just about everything else, things are just quicker, and the laptop seems more reliable too.

Just be aware that this is a 1.8" drive, not a standard 2.5" laptop drive. I made the mistake the other way, so I think it's worth pointing out. These smaller ones are fitted to smaller ultra-light laptops and I expect Netbooks and the like.

If you are replacing a 160GB hard drive with this 120GB SSD and want to do so with an image copy rather than a rebuild, you MUST repartition the donor drive to be smaller than 120GB or it won't work, regardless of the actual data volume you have on the donor disk.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I found it hard trying to find a 1.8inch ssd at a reasonable price to fit my HP 2540p as the standard hdd is just poor and has packed up twice. Works well and has speeded up my laptop immensely.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Cracking drive. The original hard drive in the machine was not solid state. A replacement of the same spec was much more expensive. This hard drive was much cheaper. The original machine had an okay spec, but nothing special - until this hard drive was placed in there. With 4GB of RAM and Windows 7, boot up times and shutdown times feel almost instant. Easy to install into the machine and OS install was as simple as before, only faster. Well worth a look if you want to speed up your machine, very, very snappy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
SSD drive flies. Brings new life to my Elitebook 2540P. Remember to set as SSD in defrag so it TRIMs. Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Put this in an old laptop with Ubuntu linux and it completely transformed it. Easy to fi,t data transfer and boot up speed is excellent and even my impatient son isn't left waiting Much quieter than the old hard drive and everything is just so much quicker. Now switching off is as fast as suspending the computer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Bought this to go into a Sony Vaio VGN-P device. it was a tight squeeze but that's the devices issue, plugged it in and sometimes it was recognised sometimes not. put it to once side and ordered an Intel device instead - far more reliable. Hoping to find another application for it in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
now boots faster

you will need a special adapter if you want to first mirror your old drive
Mirrored old drive using partition magic on usb port,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
The drive works fine, but I had some problems making this into a portable drive.
These problems where due to issues with the cases and their hardware.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
excellent value for money! Turned out 1.8 inch drives are rare! Definitely gave a new life to my laptop and especially boot up speed! (running Windows 7)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)