Customer Reviews


2,347 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,472)
4 star:
 (507)
3 star:
 (191)
2 star:
 (92)
1 star:
 (85)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


191 of 199 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
This is a brilliant book. Awesome. A unique theme very well written. Keeps you guessing right to the bitterweet end. I really couldn't put this book down - make sure you read it in one sitting, you will need to. The story is about Rachel, the central character, and how she comes to terms with how her life changes, and how it affcts those close to her, following a...
Published 16 months ago by PeachesMum

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad!
This was a love story with a twist and although it had great potential, I was a bit let down with how the story progressed. It was almost as if the writer got bored half way through and decided to finish it quickly. Would probably appeal to teenage girls, but it wasnt for me.
Published 15 months ago by J. A. Rentle


‹ Previous | 1 2235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

191 of 199 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 29 April 2013
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
This is a brilliant book. Awesome. A unique theme very well written. Keeps you guessing right to the bitterweet end. I really couldn't put this book down - make sure you read it in one sitting, you will need to. The story is about Rachel, the central character, and how she comes to terms with how her life changes, and how it affcts those close to her, following a devastating accident. The plot and the characters are really well constructed and I didn't want this book to end. More please from Dany Atkins. At 78p on Kindle it is a shame that this book is not being very heavily promoted. Found it by accident, would have happily paid full price for it and the lack of promotion and the price does not do the author justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


122 of 132 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and original romance!, 21 Jan 2013
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
I've been looking for a new contemporary romance to read (after ploughing through a lot of pretty sub-par erotica) and came across this novel. I am SO GLAD I FOUND IT.

This is a fantastic debut set in England, telling the story of Rachel, whose life is torn apart after a tragic accident. Five years later, she ends up returning to Great Bishopsford, where she used to live, but a fall lands her in hospital. Waking up she learns her life seems to have fractured - and everything that she thought had happened since the accident never took place. Instead she's in a world where everything is completely different . . . including her fiancé.

This book has everything - genuine, likeable characters and fantastic dialogue (with some definite laugh-out-loud moments), as well as a heartbreaking love triangle at the centre. I can't recommend this enough - but beware of reading the ending in public. I did NOT see it coming and it blew me away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
This was a love story with a twist and although it had great potential, I was a bit let down with how the story progressed. It was almost as if the writer got bored half way through and decided to finish it quickly. Would probably appeal to teenage girls, but it wasnt for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought inspiring., 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read. I didn't get lost which can happen with two tales intertwined. And the final chapter was sad but happy and left me wondering which was reality. Great read and looking forward to next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 70 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read with an interesting twist at the end., 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
I decided to read this book after reading the reviews. My usual genre is Crime/Thriller and I felt like reading a book without any murders to solve for once :) The idea of parallel lives interested me and I must say I was drawn into the story immediately. Without spoiling the story the book explores two scenarios, two sets of events in the lives of a group of friends who experience an accident together - life could go one way.......... or another !!!! The stories are linked but very cleverly kept separate with no misunderstandings as to which life you are reading about at a particular time. I like the main character, she seemed very believable - all the characters did in fact. I read the book in three big chunks! It did turn out to be quite a page turner. I couldn't imagine how the author would tie everything up at the end - but she did and very well too. I will be looking out for more from Dani.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
highly recommended I loved every single page, consistent pace that moves along fast enough to want more yet not too quick that you get confused. a brilliant story by a talented writer one of the best novels I've read to date can't wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
Was quite intrigued with this book. Different from my usual read but found the characters likeable and have to say overall I really enjoyed it. Found the ending to be a mixture of emotions and totally unexpected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good plot, but sadly blemished by clichés, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
What could have been a very good book is sadly blemished with cliché after cliché. The plot is interesting: Girl meets with terrible accident and is haunted by guilt and trauma of her own. After another incident (trying not to give away too much here) she wakes up to a reality she cannot at all remember. The last five years are missing from her memory, and things in her life take a complete new direction while she tries to puzzle her life back together. So - I wanted to know how it ends. That`s about it on the upside of this book. It is not boring. However, I cringed several times while listening (I had the audio version) at the clichés and the soppy way the plot developed. Maybe it was all amplified by the way it was read - so my advise is.. if you want to try this, go for the written version, not the audio book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Readable but predictable, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (High Wycombe, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
While I enjoyed reading Fractured, it's pretty predictable and cliched. For a novel set in Britain, there were also one too many Americanisms in it for me: I went to the bathroom, it was a dumb idea etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant reading, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fractured (Kindle Edition)
As good a read as I've ever read.... I couldn't put the book down started it around 10am in between rushing here and there finally managing to finish it at 8.30pm.. would recommend to everyone over the age of 16... cannot wait for the next Dani Atkins book well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fractured
Fractured by Dani Atkins
1.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews