Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 116 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a superceded model.
Apple updated the Macbook Air models on the 29th April 2014. This release supersedes the 2013 - 1.3ghz model advertised here. The new 2014 model received a new 1.4ghz processor and a reduction in the RRP. The previous model had a RRP of £1,129. This RRP has now been reduced to £999 for the new 2014 model. Therefore the RRP on the previous 2013 model (advertised here) has...
Published 5 months ago by A. MACINTOSH

versus
28 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars In my example there is a major bug. Do not buy until it is fixed
This Mac looks great but many mid 13 MBAs have an unresolved and very annoying bug. Many of them get locked into a black screen when trying to wake from sleep. The only way to get it going again is a hard reboot and you will lose unsaved work. Apple are in denial about this. There are many well documented reports on the various forums and also a Facebook group. Applecare...
Published 11 months ago by John Donne


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

116 of 116 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a superceded model., 10 May 2014
By 
A. MACINTOSH - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
Apple updated the Macbook Air models on the 29th April 2014. This release supersedes the 2013 - 1.3ghz model advertised here. The new 2014 model received a new 1.4ghz processor and a reduction in the RRP. The previous model had a RRP of £1,129. This RRP has now been reduced to £999 for the new 2014 model. Therefore the RRP on the previous 2013 model (advertised here) has also dropped to £799. This means that the current information for this model is now incorrect. Amazon has been informed of this last week but as of yet has not changed the details. The 2013 models are currently being sold for more than the RRP for those models. The 256GB version of this model is being sold elsewhere online from £699 - £799, and so is overpriced on Amazon.

Further to this, the product information for the 256GB model claims it has a 512GB drive. This is incorrect, but as of yet has Amazon has not corrected the mistake. It is also not clearly advertised that this model is a US version with a USA keyboard and adaptor. This should clearly be advertised. The false RRP, product details, and lack of clearly stating it is a US model are all a breach of trading standards and should be updated ASAP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant machine persuaded me to leave windows!, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. M. Hunt "M Hunt" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
I have always been a huge supporter of 'Windows' and very anti Apple. However, the combination of the truly appalling windows 8 and a really dire Lenovo Twist (which really did not work) forced me to consider alternatives.The Macbook Air is a dream to use and seems to me to be everything that the Lenovo and windows 8 could have been but were not!! I regularly get 10 hours plus from one charge, a complete revelation, the use of multiple screens and a stunning trackpad make it a pleasure to use and it really does work all the time. The combination of brilliant hardware and stunning software make it worth 'saving up for' although actually it was not a lot more than the brick Lenovo call a computer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected., 6 Aug 2013
By 
Alexandru (Iasi, Romania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
Easy choice if you need something that works well and has great battery life. The price is well ... high compared to windows laptops, but the difference can be easily felt just in a few days of use.

Worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd swapped from a PC years ago!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
After years of thinking of jumping form a PC to a Mac, i finally made the leap. What a machine! Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
I shopped around for months looking for the best portable lap top and trying to get the best price. The conclusion of that research was to buy this 13 inch Mac book air.

It's brand new and factory sealed. Great price and the only trade off is that the # key is actually the £ sign.

I love it so much. I think it might be the best thing I've ever bought.

I'm used to watching HD channels on TV and I find the display crisp and clear. The sound is great as well.

It's superfast at starting up and so light that I hardly notice that I'm carrying it every day in my handbag to work and back.

I would definitely recommend this. I bought the 256gb so it cost around £770. I had to purchase office for Mac as well from Microsoft but found that the Mac version is extremely user friendly in comparison to some of the newer windows versions of word.

Can't complain at all about anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light lap top, 28 Mar 2014
By 
James Devlin "jimjoeray" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
As expected from apple a top quality well designed product which is a pleasure to own and use. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars disappointed when i found this out, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
American edition, disappointed when i found this out,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!! Can't fault it!!!, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
Ordered mine a few weeks, bit anxious to get it. Received within a week. Smooth product, easy operation, slick, stylish.
Very powerful for its size. Battery life excellent.
Would definitely recommend !!!
No turning back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars In my example there is a major bug. Do not buy until it is fixed, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
This Mac looks great but many mid 13 MBAs have an unresolved and very annoying bug. Many of them get locked into a black screen when trying to wake from sleep. The only way to get it going again is a hard reboot and you will lose unsaved work. Apple are in denial about this. There are many well documented reports on the various forums and also a Facebook group. Applecare and Genius bars don't have a solution. Replacement or reinstall doesn't solve the problem. Mine does it and I just wish I hadn't bought it. Don't make the same mistake. I'm not saying they all do it but it seems a lot of them do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product - beware if 3rd party amazon traders, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Andrew (chippenham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple 13-inch MacBook Air (Intel Dual Core i5 1.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 256GB Flash Drive, Intel HD Graphics 5000, Mac OS X) Launched June 2013 (Personal Computers)
What can I say? Product is fantastic. Have been an Apple fan for the last 5 years, and bought this for a fantastic price from an amazon trader. It turned out to be an American spec machine, but hey, that's not a problem (when I have time will go online and search out the keyboard shortcut for a £ sign), but amazon trader very poor. No proper expectation set about when it would arrive other than 'within a month'. Daily emails for first 5 days failed to get a parcel number out of them for parcel force as 'the carrier hasn't got back to us with a number yet' so I couldn't track it myself. If u were a shipper, would you hand over such an expensive and highly desirable bit of kit without the ability to track it? Anyway, finally got a delivery estimate of a weeks time (ie 2 weeks after order) but it arrived very next day... Deeply in love with the product, but dubious from buying from traders in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews