Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bathtime
my great granddaughter loved it for her birthday it made amazing bubbles no tears just plenty of fun at bathtime
Published 10 months ago by patsy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete and utter waste of time
Vtech are reputed to make quality items, however this isn't one of them. It worked once, when we first used it and it worked well. From there it hasn't produced any bubbles what-so-ever!!

VTech should take this off the market and spend more budget on R&D, to get this product right for market.

It puts me off buying other VTech products.
Published 6 months ago by MARK DANIEL HURST


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete and utter waste of time, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
Vtech are reputed to make quality items, however this isn't one of them. It worked once, when we first used it and it worked well. From there it hasn't produced any bubbles what-so-ever!!

VTech should take this off the market and spend more budget on R&D, to get this product right for market.

It puts me off buying other VTech products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bathtime, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
my great granddaughter loved it for her birthday it made amazing bubbles no tears just plenty of fun at bathtime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
When I bought this item I hoped it would be of quality as it wasn't exactly the cheapest or lowest grade toy I could purchased. When it arrived I was excited and immediately set it up in my bathroom. To my dismay however I realised that the suckers on the back are useless, one side completely unusable, (not sticking at all). Needless to say that as soon you prop the whale onto the bracket the whole thing comes tumbling down, not good when positioned close to an infants head and being poked and prodded. Needs to be a LOT sturdier. It is, on the plus side, quite a good little bubble machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy, 27 May 2014
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
First of all it was difficult to get the bubble juice in most of it ran back out the front but eventually we got some in and it worked so well loads of bubbles and my daughter loved it. The next time we used it
The bubble wheel wouldn't go round but it was still blowing the air. It started to work again a few days later then stopped again then started again but it was as if the blower wasn't strong enough for the bubbles to actually come out they would just came half out and pop before they even made a bubble. I went into the bathroom a few nights later and it was making strange noises like interference on a radio so it been taken down and is no longer used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
I would certainly recommend this product - it keeps my grandson entertained in the bath
Good value for the enjoyment he gets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad item, 21 May 2014
By 
Ms. Cc Deighan (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
The bubble serum that comes with it doesn't blow any bubbles at all, have to buy seperate mixture. My 2 yr old loves if though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Broke after a couple of bath times, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
Sadly the bubble blowing mechanism broke after a couple of uses defeating the purpose, albeit my son still enjoys the tunes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
Can't believe vtech made it. Doesn't work only when I 1st bought it. Need to contact vtech waste of my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good bath toy, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
Bought as a first birthday gift - have been told that it os good and that little one loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not allowed to stick this bath toy to the actual bath!!!!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
The songs are more varied than expected and thats good. It blows bubbles fine. Its fun. Here's the problem. We cant use it in the bath!! Not until we got the instructions did we read that we are not allowed to attach this to the side of the bath where our daughter can reach it, only on the wall (we have textured tiles so that doesnt work). My daughter really likes it, but we are not sure what to do with it now?! I use it occasionally holding it up for her to see and be able to push the buttons... pretty far from perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale
18.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews