Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe the bad reviews.. new batteries are all that's required!
This VTech toy is amazing. The little boy loves it, the dog loves it and I love it! haha. However it does seem to go faulty within a small amount of time. As an electronics tech I had the thing in pieces and was trying to discover the problem with it. Well in fact it is very simple.. this device is a battery monster. Once the batteries run down it still appears to work...
Published 7 months ago by MR R ATHERTON

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy
First of all it was difficult to get the bubble juice in most of it ran back out the front but eventually we got some in and it worked so well loads of bubbles and my daughter loved it. The next time we used it
The bubble wheel wouldn't go round but it was still blowing the air. It started to work again a few days later then stopped again then started again but it...
Published 10 months ago by lan


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe the bad reviews.. new batteries are all that's required!, 3 Sept. 2014
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
This VTech toy is amazing. The little boy loves it, the dog loves it and I love it! haha. However it does seem to go faulty within a small amount of time. As an electronics tech I had the thing in pieces and was trying to discover the problem with it. Well in fact it is very simple.. this device is a battery monster. Once the batteries run down it still appears to work.. music plays, bubbles half blow but they just pop by the mouth. Best thing to do is buy some good quality AA rechargeable or alkaline batteries (not zinc) and the thing will work like a dream. It also seems to go through bubble fluid which I've found the best place to get from is the pound shop. They sell the big pots of it for older kids, but its absolutely fine to use in here. Don't bother with washing up liquid as it doesn't work any more! There is a bit of a trick to filling it too which I've found is to tilt it back by about 30 deg and pour the fluid straight in the mouth until you can just see it by the centre of the rotating wheel. Don't worry too much if it goes into the white air outlet as it can drain out inside the unit. Just wash it out with a small amount of water. The electrics inside are all well protected, although I wouldn't submerge it. That's it. Oh, and if you wet the suction cups it sticks to the wall better too. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bathtime, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
my great granddaughter loved it for her birthday it made amazing bubbles no tears just plenty of fun at bathtime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy, 27 May 2014
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
First of all it was difficult to get the bubble juice in most of it ran back out the front but eventually we got some in and it worked so well loads of bubbles and my daughter loved it. The next time we used it
The bubble wheel wouldn't go round but it was still blowing the air. It started to work again a few days later then stopped again then started again but it was as if the blower wasn't strong enough for the bubbles to actually come out they would just came half out and pop before they even made a bubble. I went into the bathroom a few nights later and it was making strange noises like interference on a radio so it been taken down and is no longer used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
Not a fan of this. The bubble part didn't work so contacted Amazon who promptly sent a replacement. At first the bubble part worked for about a week then hasn't worked since. There is a button at the back which has quiet sound, loud sound and also knocks the bubble facility off if you wish. (I have checked that the bubble part is on). You can hear the whirring sound and feel the air coming out but just doesn't spin round to blow the bubbles. On a positive note I like the buttons and songs on the bottom. Disappointed and wouldn't recommend though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete and utter waste of time, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
Vtech are reputed to make quality items, however this isn't one of them. It worked once, when we first used it and it worked well. From there it hasn't produced any bubbles what-so-ever!!

VTech should take this off the market and spend more budget on R&D, to get this product right for market.

It puts me off buying other VTech products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
Bought this for my 2 and 1 year old to make bath time more fun. Had full faith in it as its Vtech, but we couldn't be more dissapointed. It worked for around 5 minutes at first and you could feel the air blowing but the motor not turning so had no bubbles. Changed the batteries and still nothing let it dry out for days and noticed it worked again but then stopped couldn't be bothered with the hassle. Requested a refund from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong type of whale., 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
It's pretty good but bewarned, this is not a Narwhale (Monodon monoceros). It's a Sperm whale (Physeter macrocephalus) and when it starts blowing bubbles, well, you can guess the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No bubbles bathtime whale! What a disappointing Christmas present for my 13month old, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
I am so disappointed by this product. It looks great, good selection of tunes and buttons that are easy for my little boy to work BUT it stopped working after 3 weeks and 2 lots of batteries! I bought this as a Christmas present for my son who is now looking very sadly at it as the bubble mechanism that has stopped rotating or blowing out bubbles (while blowing enthusiastically himself like he's trying really hard to make bubbles come out of the machine!)
Very unhappy and returning this for a refund, wish I'd read the reviews first that show how many others have had the same problems with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
If i could give it 0 stars i would! Do not buy this! Firstly its not clear where to pour the bubble mix, (you dont want tk break it by guessing) after researching this and pouring it in bubbles wouldnt blow. So i thought it might be my bubble mix. I tried a stronger and weaker mix but still bo bubbles. After trying 3 times the motor for the bubble blower stopped working And there was soapy water leaking from every screw hole. DO NOT BUY THIS! im so dissapointed as it was one of many 1st birthday preasents. i will be returning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bath toy, 9 Dec. 2013
By 
Karen McCue "Amazon fan" (Inverclyde, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale (Baby Product)
I really do like this toy and I am looking forward to seeing my grandsons face when he gets it at Christmas. The packaging was poor as there was nothing between the toy and the box with the result that I scratched it along the front when I opened it. It would have been better even to be put into the box face down. However, my grandson is not even a year old yet and this won't affect the fun he is sure to get from this. It is educational and blows bubbles. What else could a baby want at bathtime? I am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VTech Baby Bathtime Bubbles Whale
£26.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews