Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hushabye
I bought this album simply because I love to listen to her sing. This CD is another well produced and superbly sung product. I have now decided that it is not a good one to play whilst driving though because it makes me too relaxed. For listening to after a hard day maybe to take away the stresses and strains. As with all of her albums it is a joy to listen to and I would...
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good condition
Published 5 months ago by clare smitheman


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hushabye, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
I bought this album simply because I love to listen to her sing. This CD is another well produced and superbly sung product. I have now decided that it is not a good one to play whilst driving though because it makes me too relaxed. For listening to after a hard day maybe to take away the stresses and strains. As with all of her albums it is a joy to listen to and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intimate and relaxing for all ages, 17 Jun 2013
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
On first listen I was immediately impressed by the intricate yet simple backing and Hayley's delicate close-miked vocals that make it sound almost as if she is there in the room with you. It is particularly impressive when played through a high quality sound system or good headphones.

My favourites? Well all of them really but Pretty Little Horses, Hushabye Mountain and When At Night (the evening prayer from the opera Hansel and Gretel) stand out for me. The final track Stay Awake is guaranteed to make you do the opposite if played late in the evening, it's possibly the most relaxing ending to an album that I've ever heard.

If you like Hayley or just like relaxing music, don't miss out on this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars soothing, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (MP3 Download)
A very mellow sound,just the job for winding down. It will do the trick for settling the kids down at the end of a busy day . I really liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing tunes for babies to sleep, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
My grandson at 6 yrs old is Hayley's biggest fan and so I have to keep buying her albums loves the new cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
Good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely voice, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
I got this CD for my daughter-in-law just before the arrival of my grandson. There was a track on it that captured the way I was feeling about the impending birth. A lovely voice with some lovely songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best of hushabye, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
we love listening to Hayley Westenra she is such a beautiful singer she is named kiwi song bird i would recommened to all those who enjoy listening to beautiful singing never heard a voice like hers so pure and so very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only ok, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
A bit drab, much preferred pure, Hayley has the most beautiful voice but a lot of it was quite samey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome and what a great gift to give any friend who has recently given birth, 18 Mar 2014
By 
I. wright (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
Treat yourself and relax when putting your baby to bed, cant tell you how good this is, Bought for a friend who loves this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I play this on repeat while I sleep, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Yvonne Ellard (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hushabye (Audio CD)
This is a wonderfully, relaxing CD to listen to, whether you just need some reflective quiet time, or like me, you use it to drift off to sleep by. It's a mixture of traditional lullabies and other more modern songs but all beautifully sung and so, so mellow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hushabye
Hushabye by Hayley Westenra
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews