Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Album by KT
I was a fan of KT Tunstall' first album, Eye to the Telescope, but I didn't find either of her next two nearly as good. While this album doesn't have the same folk-pop feel of her debut, I think it's miles better. She recorded this album in Arizona, and the country influences show through, and there isn't quite as much folk in this offering.
KT has said in interviews...
Published 17 months ago by Sprootie

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You could be dissapointed
A beautifully produced album, performance excellant, but the songs overall have the same sound, lacks the raw edge and fire of her ealier work, definately a change of direction, very commercial sound maybe not for the better, best taken with a half bottle of red wine.
Published 17 months ago by A. A. Triggs


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Where are the songs?, 31 July 2013
By 
M. Brown "The Deceiver" (Felixstowe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Oh dear! I have been a fan of KT ever since that performance on Jools Holland. I have enjoyed, and continue to play, her previous 3 albums, but this album leaves me cold. There isn't a single hook in any 'song' and most of the songs just meander on, indistinguishable from the previous one, after several listens I couldn't identify most of the songs even when they were over a minute in. Yes, KT's voice is as good as ever, as are her lyrics, but the stripped back sound makes the whole album very bland and uninteresting. There are two decent tracks on the album, Feel It All and Honeydew. A big disappointment unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invisible Empire // Crescent Moon, 30 Jun 2013
By 
Lady Jrl Gwynne-evans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this CD and hope it gets to number one - It is my favourite singer and her songs a lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 18 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dreary and depressing. The single 'Feel It All' - Band Jam as played on Radio 2 is not representative of the rest of this album, and is only included as a bonus track. This feels like a marketing ploy to try and shift a few thousand copies of a very dull CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived as per usual in well packaged condition. A little disappointed in the actual music though. Just like so many of today music artists though, made it so any old crud will do to fleece hard earned money out of punters like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blue Moon, 24 July 2013
By 
R. Gillan "macmuckles" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invisible Empire // Crescent Moon (MP3 Download)
Songs were not that strong I expected more from her after her break through album but the album is a good listen and after a few plays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as first, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like the album but is a tad repetitive, not much difference between tracks. Still rate her first album as the best,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a letdown, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as her first two albums,only a couple of good songs,dont waste your money as i did,shame really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars zzz, 8 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
too boring to comment on! so dissappointed! she's amazing on Jools Holland, but this album does nothing for me! sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cd, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its good but I dont like all the songs on this album :( but the cd was in a good condition :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Album, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a fan of KT Tunstall but I hate this album.. It's so depressing and boring. I regret buying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews