Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars143
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2014
A great collection. Obviously the stories are all classics, that goes without saying. What amazed me was what page turners they are. They must have been a revelation when they first came out. Thanks Mr Conan Doyle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Good collection and a must for Sherlock Holmes fans. Slightly disappointed that italic words were rendered as words with underscored spaces each side - okay for an OCRed free item, but not good for paid-for books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Good literature becomes as a friend; there to reach out to, enjoy and gain support from as needed. Conan Doyle achieves this with his stories of Sherlock Holmes (and Dr. Watson) time after time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
As any fan would expect,the words of the original are a reminder of the origins and the thought proxcessses of the creator of the world's greatest detective.jeremy Brett leaps out of every page!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Excellent comprehensive set and great value for money.
Also, much easier to handle on Kindle than the huge printed tome!
A must for fans of the world's greatest detective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Re-reading the Holmes stories, which I originally did in my teens, underlines how good they are and how clever the latest TV series is in the way they have adapted the story-lines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
We are learning about Arthur Conan Doyle in English and he is amazing! I am now planning to read all 60 Sherlock Holmes books and many more of Arthurs books!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Excellent many enjoyable hours. For anyone who likes detective stories. Classic writers are the best. Get to know the higher morals and tru gentlemen actions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
You can't better this collection, always captures the imagination, no matter how often you read these wonderful books they are immensely enjoyable. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Ideal for my upcoming holiday
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse