Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
Having looked at and tried a few cases, I would absolutely recommend this one. Looks, feels and is a quality product, which is very well made. It gives you good all round protection for your phone without (in my opinion) adding too much bulk. Comes with a screen protector for the viewing panel as well.
Published 18 months ago by Matthew Wells

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing overall
5 STAR
Although expensive this case offers great protection whilst adding little bulk to the phone. It feels solidly made and fits like a glove, some people ask if it's part of the phone! The 'S-view' feature works really well, love the fact you can answer calls and see the phones status at any time. Particularly useful if like me you are outside a lot and stops...
Published 14 months ago by James


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing overall, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
5 STAR
Although expensive this case offers great protection whilst adding little bulk to the phone. It feels solidly made and fits like a glove, some people ask if it's part of the phone! The 'S-view' feature works really well, love the fact you can answer calls and see the phones status at any time. Particularly useful if like me you are outside a lot and stops dirty hands, mud and more importantly grit getting anywhere near the precious screen. One thing that spigen could offer is to be able to purchase more protector for the 'window'. I was unaware it came with one on, which I messed up when putting the other one on in the packet, so now have bubbles! The case does pick up greasy marks and finger prints but a quick wipe with a cloth takes care of this. Ultimately the case has served it's purpose so far, in nearly a month of ownership my S4 has not gained a single scratch!

UPDATE- 3 STAR

So a few months after original purchase the 'catch' cracked which meant it wouldn't stay shut very well, fatigue stress. I assumed this was probably a faulty case and the seller Keep In Case quickly replaced the item for me. The second item arrived and I checked it was an authentic case which it was by the serial number. However, after a few weeks the coating peeled and blistered and left it looking cheap and nasty. I'm now getting a refund and am going to try the OtterBox Defender. I wanted to like this case and did, in theory it's excellent but the quality control of Spigen isn't what I expected. Beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of this crooked company!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Ordered this very EXPENSIVE case and within 9 months the case has broken. On contacting the supplier I was told that I would have to shell out another £35 as the warranty is only for 3 months. This is completely illegal by UK law but yet they don't give a dam. If you email them they send out standard replies and don't bother to address your problem or even bother reading your emails. This company is a RIP OFF and at £35 you are wasting your money and taking a huge risk on your £35.

This is all I can get out of this POOR RIP OFF COMPANY:

I am afraid we provide warranty replacements only within 3 months of purchase. And since your transaction was more than 3 months ago we will not be able to offer exchange. The best we can offer is slight discount from any new purchase.

Best regards,
Support

Good luck if you want to risk your money buying any cases from these ripsters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good initially, but breaks after several months, 1 Aug. 2014
By 
B. Turkington - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
At £34.99 this was an expensive (genuine) Spigen case and initially did look worth the money spent. Ten months on, the clip holding the front cover closed has broken, meaning the cover can flap open.
Spigen UK offer just 3 month's warranty, so they're of no help and frankly don't seem bothered about selling a product with a design flaw. So, don't waste your money on something so expensive that will only work properly for a few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Having looked at and tried a few cases, I would absolutely recommend this one. Looks, feels and is a quality product, which is very well made. It gives you good all round protection for your phone without (in my opinion) adding too much bulk. Comes with a screen protector for the viewing panel as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be very carefull of buying this product, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I purchased this phone in Sep 2013 and at the time I thought wow what a great phone cover, it was very strong and looked good to, however as previous reviews mentioned and reviews that I ignored but the clip that closes has snapped off. It is a shame that this is broken after just 5 months, I did speak to the seller who to my dismay informed me that the warranty is only for 3 months which is a shocker considering you are spending £35 on a phone cover and you should be expecting better quality of a cover and a warranty for a year. The seller is not prepared to replace the cover and I would advise not to buy this product as the clip that loses is a shoddy piece of plastic, you would be better off with a £10 leather case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3 months warranty... breaks in 4 months, 16 Jun. 2014
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Spigen's warranty is only 3 months. The product breaks in 4 months of very very careful use. This is a disgrace and does your Spigen no favors. If any company's products are designed to last only 4 months they should make that clearer. I would expect a warranty to be one year on any purchase. Every one in the UK and the USA would expect this to be the case.

After speaking to Spigen it would seem that they designed this product deliberately to last 3 months as the warranty is so short. They must realize this will upset every single customer that buys their products and that none of these customer will ever buy Spigen again. This policy will ruin the company and bankrupt it.

Be warned this product will break within a few months of use.

It is sad when any company goes out of business. To see Spigen deliberately produce products that are only meant to last 3 months and thereby ruin their reputation and decimate their customer base is frankly shocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 24 Feb. 2014
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this case to protect my Galaxy 4 at the beginning of January 2014, and it has lasted under 2 months.

Initially, the case looked and felt great, but over the first few days, being taken in and out of pockets and bags, the case started to loose its soft touch coating around the edges, a little sooner than expected.

This makes the case look pretty shabby, but rather the case get marked and loose its costing than the phone, right?

I can live with a few rough edges, but when the clasp breaks on the lid, it can go back for replacement.

Not the quality I expect from a £35 phone case, and a bit of a waste if money. Dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not overly impressed., 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The part of the case that covers the back is fine and but the hinged 'door' is awful. It has a plastic clasp that is intended to keep it closed but mine snapped off after only a few weeks. The hinge constantly separates from the main body whilst in my pocket which is very annoying and is a nightmare to get back in. The vendor were very good and changed the first one without quibbling but the second one has done exactly the same thing and again the clasp has snapped off. In summary, the main case protects the phone well if dropped but the hinged front door feels cheap and brittle and constantly detaches in the pocket leaving the screen exposed as per a normal case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Although it protects be warned the outer layer of the case peels off. I went abroad to Malaysia for one month with this cover immediately after I bought it; before the month was up the case had blistered and the outer layer of thin plastic covering bubbled and peeled off; it now looks rubbish. Perhaps it was the high levels of humidity in Malaysia however still extremely disappointing for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Counterfeit, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SPIGEN SGP Samsung Galaxy S4 Case Protective Slim Armor Black with S View Window / S View Cover Flip Cover Protection for Galaxy S IV Galaxy SIV i9500 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It turned out that the case I bought was a fake case (and if you're happy with a fake you can buy one on Ebay for under £10 so this was a rip-off). The plus side was that the S View window worked perfectly.

In terms of design they did a very good job from the packaging to the actual case itself with the buttons being identical and everything looking the part. It was the use of shiny black plastic instead of matte black plastic that started arousing my suspicions. The other difference in the packaging was that the label was for a white version of the case and it came with a free stylus when it should have come with a screen protector. It also didn't have an authentication number although the had copied the authentication number stickers everywhere.

The build quality is pretty poor. The plastic had various imperfections, especially at the edges, but it was the hinge that was especially vulnerable. Even reviews of the real version say the hinge is a week point, but the hinge on this case broke in less than 2 weeks and that's just from being open and closed a lot, not from being dropped. The plastic of the hinge snapped in various places around the metal rod and it wasn't long before the front would no longer stay attached.

Other than that I can confirm the case will protect the phone against any small drops and bumps as I did drop it once (after the hinge was bust) and it survived without a scratch.

Make sure if you click on the link from the page above that you choose the Spigen Shop at full price, otherwise get a cheap fake from Ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews