Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mans a Genius, But fill your lines in karl
Great Book that is a bargain price of 3.50 when i bought it, Karl is a Genius, but going from the recent youtube review of this book he needs to get his lines on his head filled in again, hopefully some of the proceeds from this book sale can pay towards more botox for you Karl.
Published 1 month ago by A. Owen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Started well - then waned very quickly.
Gave up I'm afraid.
Started in the most promising manner and I really thought I found something special - sustainable and consistent humour.
Alas - for me - it just didn't carry; I'm afraid I got bored as the initially sharp, incisive style started to struggle.
It just became too repetitive and tedious.
In all honesty I am very disappointed as I had...
Published 9 days ago by Ben Bottle


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mans a Genius, But fill your lines in karl, 6 Jun 2014
By 
A. Owen "Aidey" (Cardigan wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Book that is a bargain price of 3.50 when i bought it, Karl is a Genius, but going from the recent youtube review of this book he needs to get his lines on his head filled in again, hopefully some of the proceeds from this book sale can pay towards more botox for you Karl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and enjoyable, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moaning of Life: The Worldly Wisdom of Karl Pilkington (Kindle Edition)
Read in 2 days and watched the programme as well. Had its funny moments and also interesting facts . Well enjoyed it .100% would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Moaning of Life, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book. Bought it as a present for my son, he was very happy and couldn't wait to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top notch, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moaning of Life: The Worldly Wisdom of Karl Pilkington (Kindle Edition)
very funny man, I've read all of his books and he's not dull that's for sure, well done on another great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant reading material my partner loves it as well she says I,m a bit like karl so can relate to it just as good as watching the program get it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have to accompany the DVD, 12 Mar 2014
This book is a must have to accompany the DVD as it just allows you to delve deeper into the mind of the round headed buffoon that is Karl Pilkington, it allows to see more of his thoughts from his travel around the world looking at how different countries handle different aspects of like such as death and marriage. Great read and really funny much like the Idiot Abroad Travel Diaries !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good laugh, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moaning of Life: The Worldly Wisdom of Karl Pilkington (Kindle Edition)
He is so like me beside the humour he is very down to earth thanks for a great disjointed journey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love Karl, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Camilla Hoiby (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
KP always delivers! He's the best thing since the Sony walkman. Can't compare to anything else in this World.
Karl IS in a World of his own, and what a fascinating place to be - sheer genius!! I'll never get enough of his view of life.
Top class entertainment.
Thanks for the Moanery :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Moaning of Life, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Similar to a pregnancy waiting for this book to come out as date of delivery kept being changed, but well worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moaning of Life: The Worldly Wisdom of Karl Pilkington (Kindle Edition)
Loved every single word worth the read. Would recommend the book to all readers as we all know KP Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews