Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad to finally see full release.
I'm glad this is finally getting the full release that it deserves, having been severely cut for VHS release, it is now nearly twice as long as that edit.

The Bromeliad series is a favourite of my kids at the moment, and despite being a bit clunky by today's standards this series still has that certain Cosgrove Hall charm.

It's a shame they never...
Published 10 months ago by DEATH (Leics Branch)

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Terry Pratchett's Trucker
Sorry but this did not do it for me. I find that I like some Terry Pratchett more than other
Published 1 month ago by Julie-Ann


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad to finally see full release., 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
I'm glad this is finally getting the full release that it deserves, having been severely cut for VHS release, it is now nearly twice as long as that edit.

The Bromeliad series is a favourite of my kids at the moment, and despite being a bit clunky by today's standards this series still has that certain Cosgrove Hall charm.

It's a shame they never made a Diggers or Wings series, but I believe the critical reception of Truckers probably didn't promote that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Pratchett, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
A good DVD for any Pratchett fan, As we many dvd shops including HMV do not sell the whole range,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Truck on!, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a fan of the Pratchett oeuvre then you will like this DVD for your children (and possibly you!). It reduces the books into a suitable filmic format which is very watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally, 4 Aug 2013
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
4 Stars simply because they never made Diggers or Wings after this.
Absolutely adore this series, since I don't have a vhs player anymore though I have missed it so so glad it will be out on dvd soon :) brilliant for kids and adults, anyone that loves Terry's work (and I would urge you to buy all three books)
The Bromeliad (Truckers Omnibus Edition): Truckers, Diggers, Wings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Terry Pratchett's Trucker, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Sorry but this did not do it for me. I find that I like some Terry Pratchett more than other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series., 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a replacement for the VHS, which is warn out...Like the player.

Did they ever do the other two books?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargains galore!, 1 May 2014
By 
Louise West (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this mostly for me but also as a visual literacy accompaniment to the book (which I had chosen as our class text). The children adored it, and read far more of the trilogy voluntarily than they would have done with only my enthusiastic teaching to promote it. It looks great after all these years, and is faithful to the book. They still ask to watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars books, 7 Feb 2014
By 
K. Black "Ravens wench." (Coventry uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
My husband is a very big fan of this auther so that is why it was bought as a present. Arrived in time and exellent condistion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truckers, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
This brought back so many lovely memories, waiting for kids to come home from school so I had a excuse to sit down and watch it . No excuses now kids left home feet up with a nice cuppa and off I go !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 12 Dec 2013
By 
*rosie* (staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD] (DVD)
Got this for my daughter she watched it on TV when she was little and up till now it was only available as a VHS so first chance to get on DVD i got it for her for Christmas. I have to wait till then to watch it again but i'm looking forward to seeing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terry Pratchett's Truckers The Complete Series [DVD]
6.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews